Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.93 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, August 18, 2023 9:22:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It exposes facts of what is happening in our world. We need to be aware and teaching our children (age appropriate) to be aware .... what evil is around us and big $$$$ corruption. thanks to Tim Ballard and his team!!!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, August 18, 2023 8:31:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the whole portrayal of these horrific situations concerning OUR children. It's believable, despicable and has to be told. Thanks to all involved in bringing this to light !!!!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, August 17, 2023 5:13:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the most important movies of our time! It is masterfully done. There must be a reason this film is scoring 5 stars and doing so well despite not even mentioned in the mainstream. Anyone has the freedom to do actual research about the truth which is portrayed in the film and not just read headlines. A negative review probably hasnít seen it, may have a mental disorder or God forbid even worse is not wanting to expose this evil!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, August 17, 2023 3:09:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Moving, sad, terrifying but hopeful..knowing there are real heroes in this world and that with the massive awareness this film is bringing we can all help stop these horrendous crimes being done by some of the worlds most powerful people.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, August 17, 2023 2:23:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love true stories of heroes..especially those whose exploits I've been watching for years. Hopefully this ignites worldwide support to end human trafficking.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, August 17, 2023 12:34:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One in a while, a movie comes along that resonates with a particular fanbase, resulting in a box office smash! Sound of Freedom is that movie! Much like The Birdcage in 1996, the same fanbase has now shown up and given us one of the most important movies of our time! At points, I was on the edge of my seat, hoping that Nathan Lane might make an appearance. Alas there was no need, because we had such a critical darling in Jim Caviezel to wow us. Bravo!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, August 17, 2023 12:18:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The TRUTH of our time!!! What side of the line do you land on? i have never in 67 years been drawn into a movie like i was this one. GOD's hand obviously is seen in the making of this movie, the acting & directing, even getting into theater!!! GOD Teaches me in His Word, GOD's Children are NOT for sale, period! Now what are you going to do about it?

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, August 17, 2023 9:26:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is the most powerful movie I have ever seen! I was impressed by the message and how well done this movie is. The collection of unknown actors blew away any of the Hollywood list of actors I have seen in the past years. A must see!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, August 16, 2023 1:23:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There were no creepy visuals or verbal descriptions so you can still appreciate and enjoy the movie without worrying about having to see or hear graphic depictions of the unthinkable details of child sex trafficking. I have heard this movie was made by Christians but it did not have the low quality feel that many other movies made by Christians have. It was not 'preachy' and anyone will enjoy it whether they are a believer or not. For example, I think God's name was mentioned once. Warning, you will probably feel like donating to one or more organizations that help to fight child slavery and it's effects after watching it. The dialogue, acting and cinematography in this movie was excellent.

  • 1

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, August 16, 2023 11:45:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would rather watch the Saw movies over this. They are more realistic in real life than what is being portrayed here.