Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.93 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 5:18:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cold hard truth about child sex trafficking world wide with no political bias, swearing or nudity that always goes along with Hollywood films. Very refreshing to see truth instead of trash

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 5:12:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the only movie I've ever watched in a theatre where no one moved, or made a peep, until after sitting quietly though all the credits at the end; everyone waited to hear Caviezel's few words which followed the credits. (If you would like a credible and insightful review, and recommendation, that does this movie justice, see "The Critical Drinker" channel on youtube. Then go see it.)

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 5:05:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was produced in such a way that a person could understand the "threats" to children (& others--fight scene) w/o the intense visual graphics. Well done. Nothing was lost by this discrete method. It was refreshing to not "see". This TRUE story needs telling! TRAFFICKING needs to be "arrested" by our Government.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 4:26:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was in the states only but its in Canada now Im going tommorrow for my birthday Im stunned its here cant wait but I must prepare and bring my kleenex

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 4:23:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Grabs your heart from the beginning. So thankful that this movie has finally be out in the public viewing. So much abuse of children that we did not even know about. You can see the pain in Jim Caveziel's face as he plays Tim Ballard. Movie was compelling and very powerful. We all stood and clapped at the end of movie. Looking forward to Freedom 2.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 4:16:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Eye Opener ! Seeing the Truth on a very important topic we rarely hear and based on a True, yet Sad Story. God Bless All Our Children; Including the Unborn ! God Bless Our Families!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 3:26:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So glad to see someone showing the truth about this troubling issue. Great movie.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 2:49:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Told a story news sheds no light on…well done!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 2:48:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Truth

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 2:24:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a parent and grandparent we understand how precious children are. This movie not only puts a spotlight on the terrible problem America has and shows how the audience is a part of the solution. May God help us to stand up against the evils that rob millions of children of having a childhood that is "normal."