Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.93 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 21, 2023 11:46:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everyone needs to see this movie!!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 21, 2023 11:21:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We live in dangerous times, please protect your children from all this evil going on

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 21, 2023 10:24:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't be a sitting duck. Watch your children. The government doesn't protect your children This movie brings great awareness

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 21, 2023 9:56:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Right from the start this movie grabs you and doesn't let go, it opens your eyes to a serious real problem in this world! I have recomended it to all my family and friends. Don't forget to bring a few kleenex with you, so you don't find yourself wiping your tears on your sleeve as I did!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 21, 2023 9:42:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Those who condone, collaborate and stay silent to such heinous crimes are also guilty of perpetuating paedorapists going free and unpunished, with their lives!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 21, 2023 9:39:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a profound movie! Very well done!

  • 6

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 21, 2023 9:26:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    People need to research this subject a little more thoroughly, there was a reason that this movie was held onto before release. The “right purists” and Qanon idiots who continue to push their outlandish and untrue “theories” had a big part in promoting a story that is not entirely accurate. Jim Ballard himself has dabbled in Qanon conspiracy theories and has a long record of distorting its botched raids. So while we know that sex trafficking of children has happened be careful to not assume that this movie is telling the entire truthful story statistically. It is horrible when even one child is being sexually abused but read up on the “facts” before believing a movie being pushed as entirely accurate and blaming one particular party or President ! Seems to me Trump did NOTHING to address this problem when he was in office !! So to the reviewer who blames this on our current POTUS I say you need to know what you are talking about !!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 21, 2023 8:50:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everyone needs to see this. Such an important issue in our world today, and people need to get their head out of the sand & realize exactly what is going on, especially in our country. "God's children are not for sale"

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 21, 2023 4:49:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    There was absolutely nothing the 4 of us disliked about the movie other than what was happening to the children and knowing it goes on over and over. I have decided to take my friends in my mobile home park to see it this coming Tuesday, the 25 I believe, at 3:05 pm. I've lived in Oroville for just over 15 years and the last time I was in your theatre was to see The Passion of the Christ. We will be back next week. Thank you.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 21, 2023 2:44:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is so important to understand what is and has been going on for so long (and still is)! I was really moved by the absolute conviction and sacrifices Tim Ballard and his family made to rescue children. This movie is bringing a crisis out of the darkness and into the light. It is opening eyes and bringing people together. Our children are not for sale!