Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.93 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 23, 2023 1:20:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely an important story that needs to be told. All I could think about after seeing this movie was that right now, this very minute, thousands of children are living this horror day after day with no way of escape. It is a wake-up call to anyone with a soul. One note: sit thru the credits at the end. JIM Caviezel speaks directly to the audience. I noticed most people walked out during the ending credits and missed his message at the end.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, July 22, 2023 11:19:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie kept moving. Never boring. It could make you cry when you see what was happening in the world

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, July 22, 2023 11:10:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Politics or truth to the story aside...Let's just talk about the quality of the movie. This movie keeps your attention, moves your emotions and is one of the best action thrillers I have seen in a long time.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, July 22, 2023 9:54:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We should all be aware of how extensive sex trafficking is! We should be doing all we can to stop it!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, July 22, 2023 7:54:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I went to see ‘The Sound of Freedom’ today and it was an excellent film! It was very clean and well made given the subject matter. No swearing or nudity so a family with younger children could see it with some content education pre/post view. We were very surprised how good the film was and highly recommend it.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, July 22, 2023 7:53:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie. It sends a strong message to the world. Time we paid attention. Acting was very good.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, July 22, 2023 7:51:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is not a political movie. This is a problem in the world today that needs to be addressed. If you don't think so maybe you're the problem.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, July 22, 2023 7:46:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This gritty and compelling movie keeps you in the edge of your seat start to finish, point blank. From the cinematography and writers content, to the acting all around, it is a solid five stars. I do not think words can right justify how much effort has gone into this movie and the message it contains. The fact that it happens right in our own backyard, everyday, should be enough to get you to the closest theater. If that isn't enough then the message of 'pay it forward' by the studio deserves the highest praise and award. They actively do not care about making money on this one. It is about the truth and the fact that big budget companies tried to keep this story hidden for so long should be proud enough. Sound of freedom truly is for the children, let us all do our part to protect and cherish each and every one. By seeing this movie you are educating yourself and others to the horror that surrounds. You are standing up with a collective voice to tell these traffickers "No" and "this is your punishment when, not if, we catch you", "we are coming for you, we are your fear come true", "we are your boogyman". Become the voice, your children's future may depend on it. Namaste

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, July 22, 2023 7:38:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think the subject of this movie is important for people to become aware of that this is happening!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, July 22, 2023 6:18:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Men , women, parents must see! Moving, from the very beginning.