Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.93 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, September 6, 2023 4:26:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an excellent movie about the very ugly and evil reality of child sex trafficking in this country and around the world! I pray the movie raises awareness of the need to protect the most innocent among us and that some good will come from the movie's release. God's children are not for sale!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, September 6, 2023 3:20:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A story about a real life hero of today.

  • 1

    Sound of Freedom

    Monday, September 4, 2023 9:21:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is so bad and wrong on so many levels. Acting, special effects, locations, sell them all, music, action, cinematography, sales, costumes, direction...you can see why it took 5 years to come out. I would rather sell my first born than watch this again.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, September 3, 2023 7:48:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Phenomenal movie- a Must See for everyone. Now it’s starting to be shown in Latin America which will raise awareness of this issue

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, September 3, 2023 8:53:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brings to light the magnitude of the horrendous treatment greedy sick people treat these innocent children. Not enough punishment could be given to these sick nasty and hateful child traffickers, and those filthy people abusing them No mercy for these beasts. Disgusting!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, September 1, 2023 1:51:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If it was YOUR CHILD, it wouldn’t be a ONE STAR MOVIE! It would all of a sudden be important, opinions of the subject would change! Harvey Weinstein, pure example of what goes on in Hollywood. Happens with kids there also. Why U think there quite!! There all ok with this practice. Netflix, Amazon, Disney, all Pathetic. Folks should BOYCOTT these companies. Gates and Clinton, if it were there kids, someone would die, for sure!! Sad country we live in!! 😢😢😢Nobody’s doing anything about it! 🤷???🤷???😢😢

  • 1

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, August 31, 2023 3:17:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was overall a really lousy movie, with poor production values, subpar acting, and a story that might have been written in a pulp magazine. I can see why Disney and Amazon and Netflix passed on this. Conspiracy Theory at it's finest. Everything is for sale.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, August 31, 2023 11:18:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A MUST watch. Excellent movie about the dark & evil truth permeating our world. What we were shown in the 2 hours is sad and incomprehensible. THIS IS happening as we write our comments!! 😢 It is factual!! The only politics involved is that of the corrupt governments that allow easy passage through their routes, like in Colombia, an easy way to get by. It is pure greed and evil. There are 2 million kids atm who are in the trafficking industry!!! 😡 So sad to think this is day to day living for those children 😢. And to think someone actually thinks this movie and the whole ‘child sex slave’ industry is a conspiracy!! 😡 That person obviously doesn’t have children or is themselves a pedophile!!!! 🤬 Quite astonishing that Amazon, Disney and Netflix did not want to acknowledge this film!! 😡🤷🏻??? Abhorrable that Hollywood tried to block access to this movie….it took 5 years to get it out there!! It exposes the crime of human sex trafficking in our country and around the world! It is a call to action against this atrocity!!! We need to wake up, speak up and stand up for truth and for the protection of children everywhere!!! This has nothing to do with religion or politics but the human rights of every person. An eye opener of a movie, suspenseful and engaging storyline. Doesn't show detail of the awfulness it portrays, but it still conveys the evil of the child worldwide sex trade. This story was told with sensitivity and realistic detail. Everything possible should be done to save children forced into this abuse and I would support death penalty for child sex traffickers and their patrons!!! GOD’S CHILDREN ARE NOT FOR SALE!!!!!!!!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Tuesday, August 29, 2023 7:20:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Eye opening. Scary enough what is happening to our kids but even scarier is that Netflix Amazon Disney and the media do not want to acknowledge this movie

  • 1

    Sound of Freedom

    Monday, August 28, 2023 10:55:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We were the only one's in there. The movie was outlandish conspiracy cuckoo.