Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.93 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 6, 2023 11:36:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely a huge breakthrough of truths and the factual evidence of the worst kind of evil this world has ever known! Many years of financial/political red tape and corruption have been the culprit for the long awaited release of this movie for all the world to see! Many lives have been taken, families ruined, innocent blood spilled, & our children sacrificed by our satanic govít & the elitists cabal in attempts to censor their own evil deeds & corrupt agendas! Thank God for these brave souls who have made this epic & groundbreaking moment in history for the world to finally see for themselves, the worst evil that weíve all been succumbed to & living amongst for decades! Time to wake up and take action!!!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 6, 2023 10:40:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Finaly the truth

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 6, 2023 10:10:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Even with a PG13 rating - it was able to let us know the dangers and reality about child trafficking. If my rating shows red tomatoes it is because it would not allow the 5 yellow stars to be saved. it kept turning red.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 6, 2023 9:03:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Extremely well done movie. This movie recognizes and shines a light on the evils in this world that are so often kept hidden. Everyday we see notices of missing children, most are never found. This movie will show where so many of these children reported missing actually end up.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 6, 2023 8:52:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Iíve been waiting for years for this movie to finally come out. It did not disappoint. Child trafficking is a huge issue that needs to be out in the public space. This movie is so well done in every aspect. The way that they took a true story and produced it in a way that everyone can relate and literally keep you completely engaged in the story being told. Everyone needs to see this movie.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 6, 2023 12:16:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Child sex trafficking has been going on a long time and Iím so glad that there is awareness in the movie theater. These children need a voice, they need people to fight for them. Stopping this evil is vital. Awareness is a step in the right direction. They did a very good job with showing the truth to the public. I know itís much worse than what we saw. God bless everyone involved bringing the truth and trying to rescue the children.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 6, 2023 12:07:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie plays like an action thriller. Incredible that it is actually a true story. I never heard anything about sex trafficking until Donald Trumpís presidency, but was not aware of the extent of the problem until I saw this movie. Thank you Angel films for getting this story out. As a father Iím emotionally drained having seen the movie and shocked that our government being fully aware of the extent of the problem is not wholly committed to eradicating this plague from our shoresÖ

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 5, 2023 11:52:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was completely blown away. I had no idea the sex trade was so prevalent. Itís really sobering to realize this is a true story. Cudos to Angel Studios, Jim Caviezel, and Eduardo Verastegui for telling such an important story!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 5, 2023 11:44:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've been waiting a long time to see this movie and the wait was worth it. It's one of the most powerful films ever made. Jim Caviezel was the perfect actor to play Tim Ballard. They share such a conviction about eradicating the evils of child trafficking. It's an amazing tale of a real hero's journey to save the most vulnerable amongst us. You can't help but be transported to the seediest parts of the darkest places on earth. And to imagine what those young children were exposed to is almost unbearable. The film was done very tastefully without a lot of gratuitous violence or sexual scenes. It was mostly left to our imagination. The cinematography was excellent in the darkness it portrayed. The suspense was heart-stopping! It's amazing that one man can have so much courage, so much dedication to fighting the evil that he could risk his own life and also the future security of his large family by venturing into such dangerous situations. They say that sometimes Truth can be stranger than fiction - it is in this masterpiece of a film. It's deserving of a mountain of awards! The world needs to awaken to the evil that lurks around every corner. #SaveOurChildren

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 5, 2023 10:43:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Finally, a movie to wake up parents and grandparents to the terrible pain of sex trafficking our children in the world but mainly in the USA. Thank you God for giving the actors and everyone else involved in this product the courage to do this movie. A special thank you to Angel Studjos. GOD BLESS YOU ALL!