Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.93 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 7:58:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie continues to highlight the dangers children face. This is the reality. We had a few girls who were kidnapped and held hostage for almost a decade after they were kidnapped. Only a fool thinks this does not happen. But the ones trying to destroy this movie, are clearly the ones trafficking children themselves. The acting was very good and authentic. The children were amazing, especially for their age. I am going to see it again Saturday and I am brining my young son. They are never too young to learn about the world around them. Especially people who are intentionally giving this a 1 star despite them clearly not even going to see it. We know how liberals work. They are liars. Funny how the 5 star reviews are a typical review. But then you see the liberals just bashing it trying to protect their placed president and his son. But for those of you who have a brain, who are open minded, who want a sneak peak into the reality of what is happening all over the world, and your not a liberal zombie sheep, this movie is for you. That is if the theater allows you to see it.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 7:40:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Going to see it a second time.

  • 2

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 5:38:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not even good for laughs

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 3:08:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Be very leary of anyone denigrating this movie. Especially if you have kids.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 3:06:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent in all ways

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 12:08:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well acted presentation regarding the kidnapping and slavery of children

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 11:03:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is bringing to light the most heinous of crimes against humanity and I'm glad it's finally being shown after years of roadblocks.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 11:02:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was so surprised by how great the acting is in this movie.So far this movie is better than anything Hollywood has been putting out lately. Very interesting movie. what a message, Great movie! A must see!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 10:10:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Children are being abused right now and, yes, not just in foreign countries or in poor urban centres. They're being abused at their homes and sometimes places of worship. But pretending this doesn't exist only hurts them. Know the facts and be aware that the mainstream media has a weird HATE-ON for this movie. Ya gotta ask why. More importantly - go to the film.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 10:55:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Topic is a downer, but acting and cinematography are first rate, if understated