Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.93 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 14, 2023 6:50:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm glad I got the chance to watch this film. It's heart wrenching but gives a sense of hope. I'm grateful for people who stands up for what is right and exposeses what's going on in this corrupted world.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 14, 2023 6:43:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a subject Hollywood, politicians, the elite and coyotes don't want you to watch.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 14, 2023 6:25:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A tough story , subject, but one that is urgently needing to be told. An epidemic of destruction to lives stolen for profit. The statistics are shocking. I felt it was very thoughtfully told.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 14, 2023 6:21:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Iím heartened that there are hundreds of five star reviews to every negative one and so glad people are ignoring the critics who are actually lying about this important film. Itís not political, left or right, and itís not religious - it is a fast paced rollercoaster thriller based on the true story heroics of Tim Ballard (stay for the real photos, credits and message from Jim Caveziel) that delivers a powerful eye-opening message about a horrific topic in a sensitive and non-graphic way. It should be nominated for awards in multiple categories (screenplay, directing, best actor, best supporting actor, cinematography) but since this isnít from mainstream Hollywood and is being ignored and/or lied about by many media outlets it will be interesting to see what happens at nomination time. Very tastefully done with high production value for a $14 million film - this is a must see movie that deserves to be supported - all the positive word of mouth canít be ignored.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 14, 2023 6:08:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies I have seen. Child sex exploitation goes on in our area more than people know because hospitals and clinics cannot tell the media because of privacy regulations.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 14, 2023 5:50:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie based on a true story

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 14, 2023 5:29:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A real story movie. I liked that they protected the purity and innocence of the children actors and there were no scenes of sex and abuse against them but we knew what was coming. Thanks to all who are supporting this cause. We know who the big and high perpetrators are and who owns them. We are aware of their crimes and complicity. Excellent movie and excellent actors and real human beings.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 14, 2023 5:22:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting and content on a problem that needs serious attention.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 14, 2023 5:21:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the film. Real issue today being brought to light. Most of the entertainment industry is involved either with quiet support or being a pervert. Time to go.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, July 14, 2023 4:51:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well done and an eye opener. We need to know the truth and this movie is real life. Highly recommend it!!