Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.93 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 12:36:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    FINALLY! A movie that has a purpose and makes a difference! Not like all the formulaic, propagandized, virtue-signaling junk coming out of Hollyweird (I know.. I lived there). The movie brings you in immediately. It has a suspenseful pace and will bring tears to the manliest of fathers. It's okay Dads.. let it OUT! It's really sad and pathetic, that the negative reviewers, so flippantly dismiss the sick and depraved industry of child-trafficking. Unhappy people, I guess. According to UNICEF, a highly respected organization, over one million kids are trafficked worldwide each year! These are not made-up numbers and this is no, "Conspiracy theory". If you want to get more involved, go to miliionkids[dot]org. God Bless Angel Studios and Eduardo Verástegui, for making this film and bringing this REAL issue to light!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 12:20:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thank you Cadillac 4 for having the courage to show this movie and so many time slots available.

  • 8

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 12:01:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A serious message without showing gory details but still making an impact.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 11:51:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie is just enough that you can see the big picture about child trafficking. It's sickening to know that our government doesn't care and the USA is the biggest problem.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 11:47:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Impactful

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 11:27:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was amazing. I want to thank everyone involved in this movie and pray to God to protect you all from the danger ahead for exposing the truth. You are in my prayers.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 11:02:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The most important movie of our time! Considering Disney (Pedo World) and Hollyweird suppressed it for 5 years should tell you all you need to know about these two organizations! Hopefully the 'truth' about the so called elites ie: Royal families, bank executives, politicians, MSM will come out and they will be charged with crimes against humanity (children). Evil doesn't describe what these monsters have been doing for decades if not for millennia!!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 10:53:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Is a movie everyone must watch. Enough of hiding the true under the rug while the problem just keep getting bigger. Our children are our future we must know and must protect Disney, NETFLIX and Amazon Prime SHAME ON YOU!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 10:52:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Our family and friends went together to see this after seeing an interview with Jim. I felt it was something that we had to see. The movie was done in such a excellent way as to present the story without unnecessary scenes a of violence or filled with vulgarity. It did not fail however to present the heart breading reality of child sex trafficking, but you can't help but feel, it was just scratching the surface of this dark and wicked billion $$$ industry. It hints at the truths if you pay attention, for example... this sort of twisted and dark practices are usually reserved for this with the ability to pay for them. It also show the utter failure of our justice system to address they real issues, often bound by systems run by the same people that are part of the problem. It certain makes the watcher feel frustrated at the entire system, and appreciate these true hero's who work outside the main stream law to get things done. You can't watch this movie and go on with life as normal. It will replay in your mind. If your heart is not made of stone, this movie will move it.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 10:52:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film tackles a sensitive subject that has been kept in the shadows for too long. They present the facts without giving in to Hollywoodís propensity to show sex scenes. You know whatís happening to the children without having to see it. Jim Caviziel, once again proves just how strong and excellent an actor he is. As a result of this movie I am now a monthly donor to Operation Underground Railroad (OUR) . If 1,000 people donated just $7 per month that $7,000 goes a long way in paying expenses and buying these kids back which, sometimes, is the only option they have. Bidenís change to the border policy where they started allowing unaccompanied children through has only helped the cartels and sexual predators even easier access to them.