Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.93 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, August 6, 2023 4:54:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Masterfully shot & produced; a heart-pumping thriller w/top-tier performances throughout. This should be a tent-pole in American Film history- don't miss it! Able to impact the audience unlike any I've seen or experienced in the past 3+ decades of movie-watching... Absolutely amazing performances by Camp & Caviezel! Despite these veterans putting in some career-best work; the child actors steal the show! (I don't cry during movies: cannot confirm or deny being an absolute mess at the 45min. mark...) Highly recommend true film-fans ignore the noise on this one & take the dive. You won't be disappointed!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, August 6, 2023 3:47:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I forgot to say in my previous movie review, if you have a heart, bring tissues. The child actors in the movie are incredible in their roles and the real life tragedy they portrayed will bring you to tears. Plus, this is a very well-made movie and is underserving of the few farsical reviews about it being SPAM and lies that I have seen posted on this review page. Makes you wonder about the persons posting such nonsense.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, August 6, 2023 3:41:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was handled as tastefully as it could have possibly been handled and it was still heartbreaking to watch the young children acting out real life tragedies. This TRUE REAL LIFE ACTION movie is riveting and emotional and makes you want to go track down these evil monsters yourself!! This corruption and child abuse is everywhere and maybe seeing this movie will get adults motivated to do something even if it's only donating to Angel Studios to buy a stranger a ticket. You just can't even begin to imagine the enormity of evil and sin in this world perpetrated by men and women on little innocent children & teeangers! Teenagers should see this movie to be aware of the danger they are in without knowing bad people are lurking everywhere!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, August 6, 2023 8:42:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    EVERYONE from high schoolers thru adults should see this movie AT a theater!!! Eye opening to see what is going on in the world of child sex slavery…and I am stunned to know that the U. S. is the largest consumer of this horrible tragedy!!! REAL HEROS, Tim Ballard and those like him that are rescuing these children. You can get free tickets to see this, and then if you feel it’s worthy for others to see, you can “Pay it Forward”.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, August 5, 2023 9:53:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a filmmaker. Therefore, I really appreciate the great job the creators did filming this stry. Beautiful photography and locations. Great actors. I happen to know two of them who are Mexicans. The subject matter is a real thing happening everywhere in the world. People like act blind to it because it has not happened to them. I am from a small town in Mexico and I have witnessed a couple of cases where two bodies were found in the wild with no heart and other organs. The victims were 10 years old. I don't care what some critics say about the film. It is a beautiful story well done.

  • 5

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, August 5, 2023 5:44:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wouldn't call this movie entertaining but there are scenes that nearly brought me to tears. It can be hard to watch because of the subject matter. At the same time, I think it's very important for people to see. Don't be fooled by the jackholes calling this political propaganda. There's no implication of American politicians being behind dark child-kidnapping rings in this film. If that's what you were told you were lied to. Child sex trafficking is a very real and very horrific problem that has no political position or national border and any effort to combat it, whether through film or any other means is warranted.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, August 5, 2023 1:05:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Few of us REALLY know this exists, and how it happens. This is an eye opener! Tell your friends and loved ones!

  • 2

    Sound of Freedom

    Saturday, August 5, 2023 11:14:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the funder and creators of the movie are associated with Mike Flynn to use this movie as political propaganda. One of the funders of the movie was charged with child kidnapping.

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, August 4, 2023 10:53:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    exposing the truth of what is happening

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Friday, August 4, 2023 10:21:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The truth being told about the sins of the world. Matthew 18:5 But if anyone causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to have a large millstone hung around his neck and to be drowned in the depths of the sea. God’s children are not for sale.