Greater Toronto Movies

Sound of Freedom

Sound of Freedom

Score: 8.91 / 10

Release Date: December 26, 2023
Director: Alejandro Monteverde
Producer: Eduardo Verástegui
Studio: Angel Studios
Starring: Jim Caviezel, Mira Sorvino, Kurt Fuller, Bill Camp, José Zúñiga, Scott Haze, Eduardo Verástegui
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Sound of Freedom movie reviews

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 9:08:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Anyone who is against this movie is a pedo and supports child trafficking period! We each need to do our part and stop child trafficking ! America has fallen .. the largest sex trafficking industry is at our borders!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 8:59:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Based on TRUE EVENTS ! and is happening as we speak , GODS CHILDREN ARE NOT FOR SALE !

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 8:43:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked: That it's based on a hard-realty-expose' of major criminal enterprise, that world society must face, and fight-- it is humanity at its worst when children are terrorized & abuse & slavery still exists! While the film could have been more polished w. major film studio backing, this is a minor point, considering that the subject matter came to light on the big screen anyway. Kudos to those who worked hard to get it out there in the public medium. That said, this film was nevertheless well-dramatized and acted (again, kudos to star actor, Jim Caviezelli, who portrayed the real-time compassionate & courageous man, Tim Ballard-- a true hero!!

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 7:01:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    After lunch my wife and I went to see "Sound Of Freedom" I urge you to see this movie! And spread the word about it! As a devotee of Tom Clancy novels, I've always loved stories about international intrigue. This story could've been written by Tom Clancy ("Clear And Present Danger") except - IT'S REAL!

  • 10

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 6:50:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everyone needs to be aware of the child sex trafficking that is going on in our country and the world. No one deserves to be sold into slavery.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 6:41:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is sad that this is happening daily to children and is being ignored and normalized. For all of you that gave a 1 star, you should be ashamed of yourselves.

  • 6

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 6:20:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Extreamely polarizing movie, all the ratings are one star or five stars.

  • 1

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 6:12:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a stilted hacky production, reminded me of the schlock films made just to give Netflix something to show. Character development was weak, dialog was laughable, directing poor. I stayed for the whole thing but was tempted to leave it so bad.

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 5:11:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the best ever

  • 9

    Sound of Freedom

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 3:24:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pay very close attention, and remember the names of those who have a problem with this movie!!! It says more about the watcher, than the movie, and they canít help exposing themselves. Itís a true story, about a real life super hero!