Greater Montr�al Movies

Barbie

Barbie

Score: 6.25 / 10

Release Date: Re-Release
Director: Greta Gerwig
Producer: Amy Pascal, Laurie MacDonald, Walter F. Parkes
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Margot Robbie, Ryan Gosling, Will Ferrell, America Ferrera, Kate McKinnon, Issa Rae, Rhea Perlman, Hari Nef, Alexandra Shipp, Emma Mackey, Connor Swindells, Michael Cera, Helen Mirren, Sharon Rooney, John Cena, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Simu Liu, Ariana Greenblatt, Scott Evans, Jamie Demetriou, Dua Lipa, Ncuti Gatwa, Nicola Coughlan, Emerald Fennell, Ana Cruz Kayne
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Barbie movie reviews

  • 10

    Barbie

    Wednesday, August 2, 2023 9:32:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hilarious interesting how they switch genders in the movie fresh chauvinistic like puns very entertaining movie great for teens and adults

  • 7

    Barbie

    Wednesday, August 2, 2023 3:21:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why don't you "1 starrers" just shoot yourself & put yourselves out of your misery. A light, not so serious movie with a message(s). Nothing offensive, nothing demeaning, nothing to have oneself "get up in arms" about. Fun, silly & poignant moments. Enjoyed the movie & the laughter around me.rh

  • 9

    Barbie

    Tuesday, August 1, 2023 7:55:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Made me laugh and had some good messages.

  • 10

    Barbie

    Tuesday, August 1, 2023 5:53:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the people who need to understand it most probably won't understand it

  • 9

    Barbie

    Tuesday, August 1, 2023 2:58:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has it all! Great, colorful aesthetics, adult humor, and underlying message. Margot Robbie was awesome, and Ryan Gosling a delight! Both deserve Oscars! Will Farrell was a pleasant surprise addition to the cast!

  • 9

    Barbie

    Tuesday, August 1, 2023 1:00:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved that the plot was a complete surprise. I was ignorantly expecting a mindless movie about beauty but instead I saw a movie where Barbie evolved emotionally and professionally over time and realized that she has substance and options. I loved that Ken had a reality check too! It's about time. The actors were funny and good. For the haters/closed minded, grow up! There's more to life than celebrating man's endless wars and destruction!

  • 2

    Barbie

    Tuesday, August 1, 2023 11:10:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Woke agenda.

  • 9

    Barbie

    Monday, July 31, 2023 8:06:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw a lot about this being apparently "man-hating" but now that I've seen it I can honestly say they completely missed the point. It's relatable and self-aware of it's commentary. I especially loved seeing everyone have fun with dressing up in pink to see it.

  • 2

    Barbie

    Monday, July 31, 2023 6:03:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It ducks indeed. fell asleep. I was surprised that it made more money in the opening night than a well rated movie Oppenheim or Mission Impossible Dead Reckoning ( Part 1). Now I understood why Barbie is ban in China. USA entertainment industries ( movies, TVs ) including type of viewers have deteriorated. Young generation has lost their artistic skills. They do not know the difference between good movie vs junk movies. Look at the Tv programs we have. New generation is running out of talented artist, actors, actress, director , singers, bands , choreographers,etc. Our viewers perceptions and the type of people that are born in USA migrated legally or illegally have worsen . We loss class in our society. Even our Evening Tv programs , comedy shows , Tv host have no class .

  • 2

    Barbie

    Monday, July 31, 2023 2:55:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It sucked. Full stop. Lazy writing. A movie for dumb people who think they're smart.