Greater Montr�al Movies

Barbie

Barbie

Score: 6.25 / 10

Release Date: Re-Release
Director: Greta Gerwig
Producer: Amy Pascal, Laurie MacDonald, Walter F. Parkes
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Margot Robbie, Ryan Gosling, Will Ferrell, America Ferrera, Kate McKinnon, Issa Rae, Rhea Perlman, Hari Nef, Alexandra Shipp, Emma Mackey, Connor Swindells, Michael Cera, Helen Mirren, Sharon Rooney, John Cena, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Simu Liu, Ariana Greenblatt, Scott Evans, Jamie Demetriou, Dua Lipa, Ncuti Gatwa, Nicola Coughlan, Emerald Fennell, Ana Cruz Kayne
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Barbie movie reviews

  • 10

    Barbie

    Friday, August 4, 2023 8:24:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie from start to finish. It is colorful! The superb cast delivers all the surprising and inspiring themes so skillfully. Enjoyable characters take you on a journey from vintage past to a future filled with promise. I'd see it again!

  • 1

    Barbie

    Friday, August 4, 2023 5:36:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't even get up to go to the restroom because I was afraid I would miss the best part. I still am wondering where it was. So disappointed .T

  • 1

    Barbie

    Friday, August 4, 2023 5:29:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No plot. If you like cardboard props and plastic play houses , go see it. A high school drama class could put this on way cheaper.

  • 9

    Barbie

    Friday, August 4, 2023 1:11:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Big time Barbie fan. When I say big time, I mean I had all the Barbie stuff as a child. This movie was gorgeous to watch. The humor landed well with me personally. I think if you don't go into this movie with a critical view and take it for the fun ride that it is, you will love it. Does it have some commentary on the roles of gender in our society? Yes. If you're confident in yourself and in your role in society, I don't see you having a problem with this movie. Go see it. It's incredibly fun.

  • 8

    Barbie

    Thursday, August 3, 2023 10:02:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Quit funny. Usual feminist b.s. abour how hard women have it and so on.

  • 8

    Barbie

    Thursday, August 3, 2023 9:31:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I THOUGHT IT HAD A VERY GOOD STORY REGARDING HOW MEN AND WOMEN SHOULD TREAT EACH OTHER.

  • 2

    Barbie

    Thursday, August 3, 2023 6:03:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its saying inappropriate thing and should allow kids to watch it.

  • 9

    Barbie

    Thursday, August 3, 2023 5:01:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ryan Gossling stole the show. Everyone was great but he was born to play KEN

  • 4

    Barbie

    Thursday, August 3, 2023 4:35:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is just such a fun, funny, clever movie. And it's beautiful to look at as well.

  • 10

    Barbie

    Thursday, August 3, 2023 8:31:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Honestly a really funny movie. I wouldnt take anybody younger than 12 though. If youre not a whiney conservative the movie is just for you! I find it sad that people who haven't even seen the movie are coming here to give this movie a bad rating and continue to spit political venom all because they have different political beliefs. Very pathetic.