Greater Montr�al Movies

Avatar: The Way of Water

Avatar: The Way of Water

Score: 6.9 / 10

Release Date: June 07, 2023
Director: James Cameron
Producer: James Cameron, Jon Landau
Studio: 20th Century Studios
Starring: Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Sigourney Weaver, Stephen Lang, Kate Winslet, Cliff Curtis, Joel David Moore, CCH Pounder, Edie Falco, Brendan Cowell, Jemaine Clement, Jamie Flatters, Britain Dalton, Trinity Jo-Li Bliss, Jack Champion, Bailey Bass
Genre: Action
Running Time: 192 minutes

Write a Review


Avatar: The Way of Water movie reviews

  • 10

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Tuesday, December 20, 2022 12:49:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Been a long time since I left a movie thinking it was worth thew price of admission, this was. Great visuals, great story, even my wife stayed awake until 1am watching in comfy VIP seats. My two girls 24 and 20 loved it as well.

  • 1

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Monday, December 19, 2022 11:42:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So boring that I fell asleep.

  • 7

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Monday, December 19, 2022 2:57:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i enjoyed the second installment of James Cameron's Avatar, but i would not bring my grandchildren because the the battle scenes are action packed with violence. Maybe violence is justifiable in today's society, but i am trying to teach my grandchildren to discover creative ideas [or alternatives] within themselves before resorting to violence.

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Monday, December 19, 2022 8:26:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    How are the obviously fake one star reviews from the time when this movie wasn´t even out yet still not deleted? It´s a great movie promoting family values, heroism and good relationship to other life forms, like cetaceans. The design of the creatures and visual effects are amazing!

  • 10

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Monday, December 19, 2022 4:19:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    M-shit-U fans are at it again LOL! If it´s not labeled Marvel it just has to be put down because it has so much better CGI/VFX and proves it can be done if actual filmmakers and artists are involved. It has everything the woke crappy movies of todays try to push but fail because they are just propaganda, while Avatar is a movie telling a story in the 1st place, and the themes like prejudice, racism and protection of the nature are a natural part of the story. Pandoran Moby Dick is a badass!

  • 2

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Monday, December 19, 2022 3:48:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pocahontas or Dances With Wolves with blue people. Too long, and plodding. The novelty of the first, damaged by a sequel of monetary opportunity. James Cameron should retire before be makes a blue alien on the galactic titanic starship. Wait for it to be released so you can skip past a lot of the scenes. Really slow.

  • 10

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Sunday, December 18, 2022 4:57:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Phenomenal film. James Camerons passion and creative energy is on the screen. Its an achievement for cinema; for sci-fi/fantasy fans; for anyone that dares to dream big! Way to go, Cameron! You did it!

  • 2

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Saturday, December 17, 2022 10:22:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story line is not good and the character design for human weapon is not good,not fancy enough

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Saturday, December 17, 2022 4:25:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dope plotline, even more insane effects than the first one, and more of Pandora to see!

  • 10

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Saturday, December 17, 2022 3:40:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it