Greater Montr�al Movies

Avatar: The Way of Water

Avatar: The Way of Water

Score: 6.9 / 10

Release Date: June 07, 2023
Director: James Cameron
Producer: James Cameron, Jon Landau
Studio: 20th Century Studios
Starring: Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Sigourney Weaver, Stephen Lang, Kate Winslet, Cliff Curtis, Joel David Moore, CCH Pounder, Edie Falco, Brendan Cowell, Jemaine Clement, Jamie Flatters, Britain Dalton, Trinity Jo-Li Bliss, Jack Champion, Bailey Bass
Genre: Action
Running Time: 192 minutes

Write a Review


Avatar: The Way of Water movie reviews

  • 10

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Sunday, January 22, 2023 9:38:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was a little discouraged to go and sit through a 3 hour movie at first, but it was works every minute. it was beautifully written and the visuals were spectacular in 3 D. I am going to see it again but this time I a taking my whole family to watch it together . 😊?? It is the best movie I have seen in every way

  • 4

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Saturday, January 21, 2023 11:46:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Now that Sam Worthington is back on top will he complete his Clash of the Titans trilogy...?

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Saturday, January 21, 2023 4:24:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Graphics and animation was amazing. The music was really immersive as well.

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Saturday, January 21, 2023 2:10:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love this movie right along with the 1st Avatar - tying in all these ancient, life-enhancing practices our ancestors engaged with the world is so beautiful - not to mention the visually stunning world Cameron creates and makes you want to step into the movie to join in the experience. What?!? 3D isn't immersive enough?! Sadly, on one hand, no; on the other, it just pays tribute to the creative genius of this instalment, with everyone's collaboration and Cameron at the helm.

  • 1

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Wednesday, January 18, 2023 11:38:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movies like this are frustrating. The use monster budgets and glitzy effects to pass along an agenda - in this case, connection to "mother Pandora/Earth/etc.". We get it. But do we need that message shrouded in dull, derivative, and straight out boring plot, flat unimaginative characters, and lousy script? Remember the 70s and 80s when subliminal messaging and the morality of doing so what frowned upon? Apparently we've forgotten - this is one overly long techno info-mercial. I can't imagine how they're going to spin the next one. Do yourself a favor, skip this Hollywood mess and skip this mess.

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Tuesday, January 17, 2023 3:13:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually, it was awesome, and it had a great plot that flowed quite well from part one to the present.

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Tuesday, January 17, 2023 5:58:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is beyond anything you can even imagine, its so interesting and intertwined with things you cant come up with, its a movie you need to watch over and over to get an under standing of the whole thing, I love it I recommend it.

  • 7

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Monday, January 16, 2023 6:26:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great special effects, good spirituality, takes you away like a good movie is supposed to. I recommend.

  • 10

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Friday, January 13, 2023 3:21:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is spiritual as well as extremely imaginative & exciting

  • 7

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Friday, January 13, 2023 11:02:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was about 20 minutes too long. They had to bend a knee to the feminists and have a pregnant woman in a battle. Ridiculous. But overall it was a very entertaining move.