Greater Montr�al Movies

Avatar: The Way of Water

Avatar: The Way of Water

Score: 6.9 / 10

Release Date: June 07, 2023
Director: James Cameron
Producer: James Cameron, Jon Landau
Studio: 20th Century Studios
Starring: Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Sigourney Weaver, Stephen Lang, Kate Winslet, Cliff Curtis, Joel David Moore, CCH Pounder, Edie Falco, Brendan Cowell, Jemaine Clement, Jamie Flatters, Britain Dalton, Trinity Jo-Li Bliss, Jack Champion, Bailey Bass
Genre: Action
Running Time: 192 minutes

Write a Review


Avatar: The Way of Water movie reviews

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Tuesday, February 21, 2023 8:45:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked how Jake Sully was the main character. Pandora was awesome I like how they sniped them with bow and arrows it was awesome.

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Saturday, February 11, 2023 9:46:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an incredible movie! Everything about this movie was beautiful. You have to see it in 3D and in Imax to fully enjoy it. This is not something you watch on television. The timing is perfect, goes by so fast. Great story line and special effects...I don't think anyone can make a better movie than this. Enjoyed it better than the first Avatar movie. Everyone's eyes were glued to the screen and I heard screams lol of excitement during the scenes. Beautiful animation and scenery. How can anyone hate this movie? Keep an open mind to see movies that are different. I see a lot of movies and this one made me cry and laugh. So much work went into this movie for sure. It will go down in history as a masterpiece. Wow! Pandora is beautiful 😍

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Tuesday, February 7, 2023 10:13:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great getaway movie.

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Monday, February 6, 2023 11:11:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    From begining to end it was great.

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Monday, February 6, 2023 10:20:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Made me cry a good way. It was just all around a good watch. Didnt realize it was three hours long though.

  • 5

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Sunday, January 29, 2023 10:59:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pure joy -- and Cameron's best since Terminator: Dark Fate.

  • 4

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Saturday, January 28, 2023 8:55:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had been looking forward to this one, but I was really disappointed how monotonous and dull this was, despite the special effects. Just shows how you need an actual story, not just glitzy eye candy.

  • 5

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Friday, January 27, 2023 10:37:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    January 27th, 2028 BUT: Story, a significant makeover of a cowboy and Indians movie, but with the Indians being the good guys. The kids were stereotypical US teenagers. I liked the movie and will recommenced it, BUT with qualifiers. My rating, is not more than 3.5 and not less than 3.0 ____ JSC

  • 6

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Thursday, January 26, 2023 11:48:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The overall cinematic effects were awesome, it was ok, was too long. I didn't see the first one, I didn't like the showing of whale killings could have left that out, and the many drownings or anxiety around it. Just a lot of fighting violent action.

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Tuesday, January 24, 2023 2:13:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story