Greater Montr�al Movies

Avatar: The Way of Water

Avatar: The Way of Water

Score: 6.9 / 10

Release Date: June 07, 2023
Director: James Cameron
Producer: James Cameron, Jon Landau
Studio: 20th Century Studios
Starring: Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Sigourney Weaver, Stephen Lang, Kate Winslet, Cliff Curtis, Joel David Moore, CCH Pounder, Edie Falco, Brendan Cowell, Jemaine Clement, Jamie Flatters, Britain Dalton, Trinity Jo-Li Bliss, Jack Champion, Bailey Bass
Genre: Action
Running Time: 192 minutes

Write a Review


Avatar: The Way of Water movie reviews

  • 3

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Thursday, January 5, 2023 2:01:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    its very long boring in some parts should have waited to see it

  • 6

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Thursday, January 5, 2023 12:50:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was dull, predictable, and too long. Naturally, special effects were nice, which is really why most people go to see this anyway. 2.5 stars.

  • 7

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Thursday, January 5, 2023 11:10:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it yesterday, loved the first one. Would give 5 stars but the fighting scenes are too long, at least for me. The CGI is just breath taking and the lengths the actors went to perform are stunning. The plot is weak, but that's not the main thing, it's the CGI, those phantasy worlds, that makes it so special. I am in my sixties but I and my husband sat there, marvelling at it and suddenly the 3+ hours were gone.

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Wednesday, January 4, 2023 9:05:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful movie in every way. People giving this movie low ratings saying it's boring or 'cultural appropriation'... what kind of drugs are you on? This is one of those extremely rare movies that I will gladly pay again to see it twice in theatres. It's that good, and even surpasses the first one in many ways, a feat few sequels ever accomplish. I will be watching the battle between Top Gun and Avatar at the Oscars this year!

  • 10

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Wednesday, January 4, 2023 1:10:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Go review bombing some propagandistic fake history movie like Woman King. There is no objective reason to give 1 star even if you didn´t enjoy Avatar 2 that much. The visual effects are amazing, the actors are good, the design of the creatures is beautiful. No movie which has some qualities which can´t be questioned deserves to be review bombed by mindless haters.

  • 3

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Wednesday, January 4, 2023 11:31:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Weak dialog and superficial characters, I didn't feel invested. Not enough plot for a 3 hour film, too long and boring.

  • 9

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Wednesday, January 4, 2023 6:58:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    After the novelty of Avatar 1, I wondered if A2 was going to be interesting. Even after 2 1/2 hours, the movie was still engrossing. With the action sequences being occassionally broken by calm of beauty, both visually & musically I found emotionally moving. The beautiful world & imagination of James is unequaled. Any faults in the movie is negligable compared to his creativity. In 3D, you feel like you're soaring right there with the flying creatures. Incredible filming Negative criticism isn't by superior intellectual people, it's by negative people. RH

  • 10

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Tuesday, January 3, 2023 9:42:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed it more than the first one! First Class enterainment. The perfect Movie for the Big Screen!

  • 4

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Tuesday, January 3, 2023 3:09:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cultural appropriation of maori people-the tattos-MOKA, the kinship of the whales, the physical features of the sea people, Cameron, you borrowed your film ideas from another culture Positively-the women characters were strong and matriarchically. And hunting whales, for brain fluid-aging essence- which is not cool!!

  • 10

    Avatar: The Way of Water

    Tuesday, January 3, 2023 1:15:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think I love it more than the first one and didnt even feel the 3 hours !