Greater Ottawa Movies

The Suicide Squad

The Suicide Squad

Score: 5.39 / 10

Director: James Gunn
Producer: Charles Roven, Peter Safran
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Margot Robbie, Idris Elba, John Cena, Joel Kinnaman, Jai Courtney, Peter Capaldi, David Dastmalchian, Daniela Melchior, Michael Rooker, Alice Braga, Pete Davidson, Joaquín Cosio, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Nathan Fillion, Taika Waititi, Steve Agee, Sean Gunn, Flula Borg, Mayling Ng, Tinashe Kajese-Bolden, Jennifer Holland, Julio Cesar Ruiz, Sylvester Stallone, Viola Davis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


The Suicide Squad movie reviews

  • 10

    The Suicide Squad

    Monday, August 9, 2021 8:47:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love every minute of this movie. Itís funny and action pack with lots of swearing and gruesome so itís not meant for young audience. As a movie buff, canít go wrong. Itís the suicide squad amd this is expected for these types of characters. Those who give a 1 star knows nothing about movies and or how to be entertained. Maybe movies is not for them.

  • 2

    The Suicide Squad

    Sunday, August 8, 2021 3:15:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very poor script.

  • 1

    The Suicide Squad

    Sunday, August 8, 2021 3:07:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hollywood sucks more and more every year. Just move to China already and make movies there.

  • 9

    The Suicide Squad

    Sunday, August 8, 2021 2:30:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really liked this movie and people should watch it. Unlike the first one the cast really work well together. There are a good assortment of funny moments in it but it can be serious and gore filled at moments. I seriously loved this movie and I would completely recommend it to fans of comedy genre and action genre. My only complaint would be some of the jokes could have been better or not there at all or they felt outdated.

  • 1

    The Suicide Squad

    Sunday, August 8, 2021 1:44:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People's standards for what constitutes as a good movie has really gone downhill. This movie was terrible from start to finish with no redeeming qualities.

  • 4

    The Suicide Squad

    Saturday, August 7, 2021 3:03:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    James Gunn butchered The Suiside Squad. It is a throughly bad movie. Not 1 good scene to remember. Save your money. I wish I had

  • 9

    The Suicide Squad

    Friday, August 6, 2021 6:51:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An excellent movie. Good plot, unexpected deaths, no typical cheesy things as rough bad guy turning into a good guy at the last minute. It is what it is.

  • 9

    The Suicide Squad

    Friday, August 6, 2021 6:06:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't rate movies usually. But this was the movie we deserved as DC fans. What a fantastic job by the director mr. Gun.

  • 1

    The Suicide Squad

    Thursday, August 5, 2021 11:40:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was horrible this movie had nothing to do with a sequel, they made a good movie action packed into a joke as a sequel the movie was barely funny and it was long and drawn out. I brought my whole family and everyone left upset and disappointed

  • 10

    The Suicide Squad

    Thursday, August 5, 2021 9:05:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't waste my precious eye time if you haven't seen the movie YET!