Greater Montr�al Movies

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Score: 8.59 / 10

Director: Olivia Newman
Producer: Aislinn Dunster, Elizabeth Gabler, Lauren Neustadter, Reese Witherspoon
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Daisy Edgar-Jones, Taylor John Smith, Harris Dickinson, Michael Hyatt, Sterling Macer Jr., David Strathairn
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


Where the Crawdads Sing movie reviews

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Sunday, July 24, 2022 7:57:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was still thinking about how good this movie was the next day, the day after, and 5 days later still thinking about it enough to leave a well deserved 5 star review! It was a stunning and heartfelt movie that brought out every emotion you have inside. It had mystery and suspense, it has love, hate, and murder. And the setting and videography was absolutely stunning. You'll love it! Worth every penny!

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Sunday, July 24, 2022 1:48:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had my doubts as I had not heard anyone review this movie (very little hype) and figured a Reece Witherspoon production with a song by Taylor Swift may be a bit too Hollywood for me. I couldnt be more wrong. The story is beautiful very moving and well written. A love story, crime drama that will break your heart but feed your redemptive soul. The cinematography is stunning and will likely be nominated for academy award. The plot was deep, always changing and ended with a bang so big it left me beautifully shaken - laughing and crying. Most mainstream movies underwhelm me. This one was amazing.

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Saturday, July 23, 2022 2:47:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie is well done, scenery is exceptional. Great mystery never knew who did it until the end and still not sure.

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Friday, July 22, 2022 5:01:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best film out in a long time. A real story.

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Friday, July 22, 2022 2:01:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was one of the best drama mysteries I've seen. It doesn't need off the charts special effects to be effective. Leaves you thinking about it after you've seen it through to the end and makes you want to go back and see it again for points of interest and subtle clues.

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Friday, July 22, 2022 11:22:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Story developed with terrific characters interwoven with events in the lives of bayou folk. Very Southern take on life with beautifully timed disclosures and turns. And an astonishing and surprising end which was both shocking and satisfying. Music and cinematography outstanding. This is a real story so the Me-Generation would not understand as there are no alien monsters causing car crashes. Highly recommended.

  • 6

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Friday, July 22, 2022 2:09:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I did not know anything about the book or what the movie was about so I came to watch without any preconceived ideas. I have seen thousands and thousands of movies in my life and I find that most people here very freely dismantle a pic with a star or over rate it's quality with a liberal 5 stars. Few follow into that category. Very few. So not to give anything away, this is a good movie. Not great, but good...solid script. Never bored at anytime. Makes a nice statement about white privilege in the South where black people and white trash should fit in and has some wonderful cinematography. Do not want to say too much more except it leaves you thinking about the end. Go see and decide for yourself. If your Gen Z this is not for you. Too much story for you and no explosions every five minutes. Done!

  • 10

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Thursday, July 21, 2022 6:56:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read the book and think it followed it pretty well too. It sure beat the dark movies coming. There is a lot of history about how life was at that time.

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Thursday, July 21, 2022 4:41:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read the book, movie followed it well. Moving story which has a real plot without Hollywood BS car crashes and bullets flying. A refreshing slice of real life.

  • 8

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Thursday, July 21, 2022 8:43:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was so well done. The flow of events was captivating. Great movie. Will see it again. Even after reading the book.