Greater Montr�al Movies

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Score: 8.59 / 10

Director: Olivia Newman
Producer: Aislinn Dunster, Elizabeth Gabler, Lauren Neustadter, Reese Witherspoon
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Daisy Edgar-Jones, Taylor John Smith, Harris Dickinson, Michael Hyatt, Sterling Macer Jr., David Strathairn
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


Where the Crawdads Sing movie reviews

  • 10

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Tuesday, July 26, 2022 10:53:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was emotional. Interesting a little bit if a mystery. I highly recommend seeing it. Worth it

  • 10

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Tuesday, July 26, 2022 10:08:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Monday, July 25, 2022 10:09:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Acting was great. Cast did a great job. It didn't end how I thought it would. But I absolutely loved this movie. May go see it again. Best movie I have seen in a very long time.

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Monday, July 25, 2022 9:57:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie. I didn't pay attention to the bad reviews and went to see it. I am so glad I did!

  • 5

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Monday, July 25, 2022 7:37:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Having read the book a while back, I was looking forward to the movie and wondering how one would portray the complex yet subtle emotions surrounding events, family, and friends. I wanted to love the movie, but 3 stars is all I can muster. I was disappointed. I know an entire book cannot be captured in a limited film, and maybe I had an unreasonable expectation. But the most I can say is that the film was inspired by an event from the book, but IMO it's a far stretch to say it's a representation of the beautiful and engaging story written by Delia Owens.

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Monday, July 25, 2022 6:07:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Story was spellbinding settings excellent The acting was also top rate loved it

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Monday, July 25, 2022 1:55:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    5 scars

  • 8

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Monday, July 25, 2022 12:35:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that I felt it left out some key scenes from the book that would have made the plot a lot clearer. It was beautifully done.

  • 9

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Sunday, July 24, 2022 3:19:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just simply a very solid and entertaining movie! Do not understand the poor reviews a lot of critics gave it because I couldn't fault this movie!

  • 10

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    Sunday, July 24, 2022 9:56:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ive already seen it twice so so good! Casting and acting are excellent.