Greater Montr�al Movies

The Woman King

The Woman King

Score: 6.78 / 10

Director: Gina Prince-Bythewood
Producer: Cathy Schulman, Julius Tennon, Maria Bello, Viola Davis
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Viola Davis, Lashana Lynch, John Boyega, Jayme Lawson, Jordan Bolger, Sheila Atim, Thuso Mbedu, Adrienne Warren, Masali Baduza, Thando Dlomo, Jimmy Odukoya, Hero Fiennes Tiffin
Genre: Action
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


The Woman King movie reviews

  • 9

    The Woman King

    Thursday, October 20, 2022 3:45:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Entertaining and historical!

  • 9

    The Woman King

    Wednesday, October 19, 2022 11:14:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like the empowerment of black woman

  • 2

    The Woman King

    Tuesday, October 18, 2022 4:00:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    perfect example of how one group of people can turn a historical tale into a fairy tale. taking how slavery started by enslaving other black tribes an making it look like they were the victim. go woke go broke, i hope you loose million's on this garbage.

  • 2

    The Woman King

    Monday, October 17, 2022 6:44:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stop deleting negative reactions. It will not make this terrible propagandistic movie any better.

  • 9

    The Woman King

    Sunday, October 16, 2022 6:16:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. Pretty much anyone could enjoy this. Definitely recommend this one.

  • 10

    The Woman King

    Saturday, October 15, 2022 4:51:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am going to see it again.

  • 10

    The Woman King

    Friday, October 14, 2022 5:50:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Woman King. It was a fresh story that was accentuated with compelling performances.

  • 10

    The Woman King

    Friday, October 14, 2022 4:50:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the entire movie.... not one minute of boredom. Great cast, incredible acting!!!! Will see it again !!!!

  • 2

    The Woman King

    Wednesday, October 12, 2022 12:47:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The agenda was so apparent ....they totally lost the storyline.

  • 6

    The Woman King

    Wednesday, October 12, 2022 12:02:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Offensive title. Honestly, she's a woman, a queen, not a king. When you consider these are fierce women warriors, I doubt they'd be anything but insulted by the implication that queen is somehow lesser than a king. I am! This isn't silly. No movie has ever called a man "The Man Queen". Whyever didn't they just use her actual title? Shame on the women actresses for not banding together against this. Otherwise, it terribly impressed. Davis is excellent. But it just feels like a movie written for men, then just substituted women to act the same way.