Summerside Movies

Wonka

Wonka

Score: 5.48 / 10

Director: Paul King
Producer: Alexandra Derbyshire, David Heyman, Luke Kelly, Michael Siegel
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Timothée Chalamet, Calah Lane, Keegan-Michael Key, Paterson Joseph, Matt Lucas, Mathew Baynton, Sally Hawkins, Rowan Atkinson, Jim Carter, Tom Davis, Olivia Colman, Hugh Grant
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 116 minutes

Write a Review


Wonka movie reviews

  • 1

    Wonka

    Saturday, January 20, 2024 10:42:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is so stupid. I can't understand why anyone loves this movie. The music is awful, nothing memorable. I don't know how Chalamet has a career.

  • 1

    Wonka

    Friday, January 19, 2024 10:38:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Timmy Chalamet has ruined Willy Wonka.

  • 2

    Wonka

    Friday, January 19, 2024 10:35:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really bad

  • 1

    Wonka

    Monday, January 15, 2024 6:53:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't see it on a full stomach...

  • 10

    Wonka

    Friday, January 12, 2024 2:07:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i enjoyed a lot about this movie, it had a lot of parallels with Matilda the Musical which I found interesting, some of the set design was really impressive and beautiful. I have seen some complaints that he was too sincire and cheery, but this is a prequel, he didnt become the weird Gene Wilder character that we love until later in life when he shut people out for years. This was really enjoyable and fun if you go into it wanting to have fun instead of knit picking every reason its not the same as the first 2

  • 10

    Wonka

    Wednesday, January 10, 2024 1:10:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is one of the very few movies available to watch on the big screen that does not have some sort of political agenda attached to it. You can just go and watch it with your family and itís not offensive to religious people it isnít pushing certain ideas on innocent young children that they donít need to be exposed to itís just a wholesome fun story. You can watch this movie even if youíve never read the books or seen the other movies

  • 9

    Wonka

    Tuesday, January 9, 2024 3:35:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was a great "feel good" show. The casting was good as was the music. I've seen it twice and will watch it again once it is shown on tv.

  • 9

    Wonka

    Monday, January 8, 2024 8:48:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw this twice and I never see movies twice. It was so well done. Good to see on the Big Screen. Loved the lead. Little Green Hugh Grant was great too.

  • 9

    Wonka

    Saturday, January 6, 2024 3:00:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just saw Wonka for the 2nd time, with hubby. I loved it even more the 2nd time, especially after watching some interviews with the cast. I don't care much for musicals, but this movie was very charming, endearing, clever, touching, and I loved the music and dancing. Chalumet is adorable and makes an excellent young whimsical Wonka, full of hopes and dreams and ingenuity. Noodle and Lofty were awesome too. Nothing woke in this film. I could definitely see this again! (btw, Hugh Grant, not Laurie - Dr. House ;)

  • 10

    Wonka

    Friday, January 5, 2024 7:15:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was cute