Summerside Movies

Knock at the Cabin

Knock at the Cabin

Score: 4.17 / 10

Release Date: June 03, 2023
Director: M. Night Shyamalan
Producer: Ashwin Rajan, M. Night Shyamalan, Marc Bienstock
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Dave Bautista, Jonathan Groff, Ben Aldridge, Nikki Amuka-Bird, Kristen Cui, Abby Quinn, Rupert Grint
Running Time: 100 minutes

Write a Review


Knock at the Cabin movie reviews

  • 8

    Knock at the Cabin

    Saturday, February 4, 2023 3:34:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As we put ourselves in the position of these victims, we are faced with the challenge of how well ordered, is our Life? All that we choose has its impact. An impressive reminder of this.

  • 9

    Knock at the Cabin

    Saturday, February 4, 2023 12:37:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like Shyamalan movies, though I may be somewhat farty in the theares, I enjoyed this movie to the extreme. Classic Gotcha and fantastic movie really loved it, the unexpected plot was a classic !

  • 1

    Knock at the Cabin

    Friday, February 3, 2023 8:27:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well, final verdict for Knock at the Cabin... kind of boring in all honesty. There's no overt messaging in it, or anything particularly wrong with the movie. The acting is the best aspect of the whole movie. David Bautista really could use more roles. But a lot of the scenes feel incredibly cheap, it doesn't feel like there's any real suspense. It's extremely formulaic, by the numbers and even a bit laughable at times when it clumsily tries to earn that R rating. Feels like a PG13 movie that was rated as a movie for 15+. It's also nice to see a same sex couple for a change in a big blockbuster, that isn't just a 'do better' message. But yeah, not something I'd really suggest going to a cinema to see. It's not really gripping. The tension building kind of drops after the initial penny drops. You don't really get enough time to connect with the characters. Even the two dads. Another disappointment since OLD movie so ridiculous story.

  • 2

    Knock at the Cabin

    Friday, February 3, 2023 6:53:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Do I have to give it one star never mind the gay and lesbian argument thinking the Director ate to many edibles while he was making the movie like most movies that are put out there poorly written poorly made

  • 10

    Knock at the Cabin

    Friday, February 3, 2023 6:41:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Apparently a lot of bigots didnít enjoy this movie, which means I will LOVE it.

  • 2

    Knock at the Cabin

    Friday, February 3, 2023 3:24:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another Snooze fest 😴 from M. Night Shyamalan

  • 3

    Knock at the Cabin

    Friday, February 3, 2023 12:26:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the movie sucks- total waste of your money

  • 2

    Knock at the Cabin

    Friday, February 3, 2023 10:31:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another JUNK MOVIE...Every time the Gay/lesbian angle is sneaked in to a normal movie the movie SUCKS. Then so as to offend anyone throw in a mixed cast of nationalities and hope that all works well. This producer should be shot making such junk movies and wasting people's time.

  • 2

    Knock at the Cabin

    Friday, February 3, 2023 4:17:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    M. Night Shyamalan makes another bomb. How does this guy get funding for movies all the time? Everything he makes loses money and gets raked over coals by good movie critics. No doubt RT will plump up the numbers to make it seem like a hot movie again, but look at the director, and then set your speed to plodding.

  • 1

    Knock at the Cabin

    Friday, February 3, 2023 12:35:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie is absolute garbage donít waste your time itís another attempt at being woke and inclusive.