Hull Movies

Asteroid City

Asteroid City

Score: 5.15 / 10

Director: Wes Anderson
Producer: Jeremy Dawson, Steven Rales, Wes Anderson
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Jason Schwartzman, Scarlett Johansson, Tom Hanks, Jeffrey Wright, Tilda Swinton, Bryan Cranston, Edward Norton, Adrien Brody, Liev Schreiber, Hope Davis, Stephen Park, Rupert Friend, Maya Hawke, Steve Carell, Matt Dillon, Hong Chau, Willem Dafoe, Margot Robbie, Tony Revolori, Jake Ryan, Jeff Goldblum
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 104 minutes

Write a Review


Asteroid City movie reviews

  • 9

    Asteroid City

    Friday, August 18, 2023 11:58:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Got it on bluray the first day, a great and memorable yet sometimes weird movie. Plenty of heart-warming scenes.

  • 7

    Asteroid City

    Friday, July 14, 2023 3:31:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Still donít quite get the point of the third act, but itís a thought-provoking, dark, and yet somehow funny movie to watch.

  • 1

    Asteroid City

    Thursday, July 13, 2023 6:25:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything. Made no sensr

  • 3

    Asteroid City

    Wednesday, July 12, 2023 6:11:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wes Anderson relying on his visual artistry so that he can neglect a coherent storyline. If you go to this movie, just go to look at the nice cinematography and don't think so hard about the plot, otherwise, you will be confused or not enjoy it.

  • 9

    Asteroid City

    Tuesday, July 11, 2023 4:41:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A superb meditation on grief. Not a movie for people who struggle with attention span, who hate when things are "slow".

  • 2

    Asteroid City

    Tuesday, July 11, 2023 2:49:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    stupid and boring movie, laughed once i think... fell asleep

  • 10

    Asteroid City

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 1:30:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stylistically beautiful - colors to die for. Tongue in cheek, a panoply of actors like no other. I mean really cinema at its best. TY Wes Anderson

  • 9

    Asteroid City

    Sunday, July 9, 2023 12:25:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I found this movie to be like a philosophy class. You either open your mind to something new, not measurable or significant; but an opportunity to let the story tell itself and then stop! It makes you think, And that's what the movie is all about. Many scoffed at the musical a few years back set in Los Angeles about a musician and a romance that wouldn't be. The movie swept the Oscars due to it's original and uncommon telling f a story through song. Not everyone will like this movie; but it is an opportunity to learn something about life and ourselves if you think about it. Y0ou can't wake up if you don't fall asleep. If you fall asleep during the film, maybe it is just not your type entertainment. No fowl. Everyone enjoys their own form of entertainment. I have seen the film three times and each time take something new away from it because it is very subliminal as to it's message. I think this "Sleeper" will get better reviews in the future, just like Sordid Lives did after it's initial run.

  • 7

    Asteroid City

    Saturday, July 8, 2023 6:22:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the fake scenery and surreal atmosphere

  • 2

    Asteroid City

    Saturday, July 8, 2023 4:50:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie tries to have artsy talk that bordered on boring. Great names starred in this movie but if you donít like watching a fake looking movie set with cute phrases that get old fast, stay home. Both my friend and I walked out half way through and the first half was truly tedious.