Hull Movies

Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

Score: 6.64 / 10

Release Date: May 10, 2024
Director: Wes Ball
Producer: Amanda Silver, Jason Reed, Joe Hartwick Jr., Rick Jaffa, Wes Ball
Studio: 20th Century Studios
Starring: Owen Teague, Freya Allan, Kevin Durand, Peter Macon, William H. Macy
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 145 minutes

Write a Review


Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes movie reviews

  • 8

    Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

    Wednesday, June 26, 2024 9:17:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was good. Not as good as the last one though.

  • 6

    Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, June 25, 2024 2:11:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you an "Apes" fan then this one will not disappoint. If you're not already a fan, this one won't convert you.

  • 5

    Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, June 18, 2024 8:01:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Creative filming. Movie just O.K.

  • 4

    Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, June 2, 2024 2:32:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pooly developed. Too many holes in a pretty boring plot. Spoiled any potential that it could have had.

  • 2

    Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, June 2, 2024 1:20:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Show made no sense. Never connected with any character. It was just a jumble of previous versions with a ridiculous plot. The popcorn was the best part. I won’t spoil it but, save your money.

  • 9

    Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

    Saturday, June 1, 2024 7:19:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie kept me interested. Thank you.

  • 8

    Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, May 28, 2024 7:45:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really liked the characters and their development throughout the movie. It was great to see the world-building that takes place to really convey the idea that humans have abandoned their world and how apes are really the dominant species. The pacing was very long but it is understandable due to the fact that this is the start to a new trilogy in a new timeframe which means that it takes time to set up everything in one movie. Great movie overall though.

  • 5

    Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, May 26, 2024 12:36:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    In the beginning of the movie, humans are rare, lost their ability to speak and have lost their intelligence… their competitive edge.,When humans finally appear, their female spokeswoman speaks clearly eith high intelligence. Huh?

  • 8

    Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

    Saturday, May 18, 2024 11:34:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the father son relationship and its development. I liked the friendships. I liked the Orangutan. I liked the trust the girl had to have to save her life and eventually save her ape friends and her people. I barely remember the original with Roddy McDowall. Entertaining enough.

  • 10

    Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

    Friday, May 17, 2024 9:58:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it felt like a very short 2.5 hours tv show