Greater Ottawa Movies

The Equalizer 3

The Equalizer 3

Score: 7.21 / 10

Director: Antoine Fuqua
Producer: Alex Siskin, Antoine Fuqua, Clayton Townsend, Denzel Washington, Jason Blumenthal, Michael Sloan, Steve Tisch, Todd Black, Tony Eldridge
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Denzel Washington, Dakota Fanning, David Denman, Sonia Ammar, Eugenio Mastrandrea, Remo Girone
Genre: Action
Running Time: 103 minutes

Write a Review


The Equalizer 3 movie reviews

  • 10

    The Equalizer 3

    Monday, September 18, 2023 12:24:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Full of action and has a great ending, worth seeing, a little gory to a little too much.

  • 8

    The Equalizer 3

    Friday, September 15, 2023 9:53:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kept you entertained throughout the entire movie. Same director from previous Equalizer. The European scenery is nice. Donít get too hung up if some scenes donít make sense and youíll have a good time. I felt I got moneyís worth.

  • 10

    The Equalizer 3

    Wednesday, September 13, 2023 10:30:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome all the way through!

  • 7

    The Equalizer 3

    Tuesday, September 12, 2023 7:15:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For a too-violent Action/Drama Fan, you will seldom find one with as much substance and Soul as THIS one. Gorgeous locations, predictable story perhaps but put another actor in it (ALL of the acting was Above avg, as was the casting) and you don't hv the same flick. Far from being 'past his prime' as some here assert, the audience GAINS from all of DW's grit, soul and Gravitas....he's the lead for a Reason, and makes the movie Real and gives it some heart & sould, as do All of the townsfolk! I'm not a huge fan of the genre, yet I liked it....a LOT! Would've Loved some hot love scenes and more Love angles tho. But that's a US film for ya' - hvy on the killing, light on the nudity & lovemaking.

  • 10

    The Equalizer 3

    Monday, September 11, 2023 4:34:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie! Great Actor, Denzel is the man! Going to see it again!

  • 2

    The Equalizer 3

    Monday, September 11, 2023 10:32:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Denzel does that thing with his lips when he does dramatic scenes. He seems to think it's "good acting", but it's actually terrible and embarrassing. Why doesn't somebody tell him?

  • 8

    The Equalizer 3

    Sunday, September 10, 2023 8:00:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie. It goes back and forth between the charming, sensitive scenes and the bloody action scenes. You may feel you have seen this kind of story before but Denzel has a lot of charisma and the Italian small town is colorful.

  • 8

    The Equalizer 3

    Sunday, September 10, 2023 7:00:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We enjoyed it, has lots of action and great story! Love to see the bad guy lose and the good win!!!

  • 9

    The Equalizer 3

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 10:12:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie with an actual story. Scenery was amazing. One of the best movies I have seen in a long time.

  • 3

    The Equalizer 3

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 3:59:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful location, but Denzil does some incredible improbabilities such as standing before the bad guys and daring them to shoot him. With reasonable action and I would have given 4 stars.