Greater Ottawa Movies

Cocaine Bear

Cocaine Bear

Score: 5.35 / 10

Director: Elizabeth Banks
Producer: Aditya Sood, Brian Duffield, Christopher Miller, Elizabeth Banks, Max Handelman, Phil Lord
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Keri Russell, Margo Martindale, Ray Liotta, Alden Ehrenreich, O'Shea Jackson Jr., Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Kristofer Hivju, Kahyun Kim, Christian Convery, Brooklynn Prince, Scott Seiss
Rating: 18A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 95 minutes

Write a Review


Cocaine Bear movie reviews

  • 1

    Cocaine Bear

    Saturday, March 25, 2023 11:10:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the cocaine donkey in BACHELOR PARTY a lot more.

  • 1

    Cocaine Bear

    Saturday, March 25, 2023 4:40:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have no words to describe this low-rate production. Not “age-appropriate” for ANY age - we are all less intelligent and more corrupt individuals for having tried to watch it (left early bc it was both gross and unnecessary inaccurate). Our poor future of entertainment and morality seems more hopeless as folks define this as “entertaining” or “funny”. Disappointing and worthless are understatements for this film. 10 thumbs and toes down!!

  • 10

    Cocaine Bear

    Saturday, March 25, 2023 12:03:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The theatre wasn’t full, perhaps 1/3 to half. This movie is violent and funny and shocking and makes you jump and laugh. And we laughed. There was one scene where someone behind us threw up…and they stayed to watch the rest of it. We watched at least 4 people walk out…that’s their loss. The rest of us who stayed whooped and hollered and laughed and cheered on for the 100% CGI bear. The applause at the end of the movie was well warranted. 12/10 movie experience, would do again.

  • 2

    Cocaine Bear

    Friday, March 24, 2023 5:27:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There was absolutely nothing funny about the movie, after I had heard it was a comedy. There is something terribly wrong with any person associating themselves with such trash, and that includes the actors, director, producer,,,,,,they need to get a job. And WHY would any child actor's parents allow their child to use that language just to have an acting job?? That diminishes their future opportunities.

  • 1

    Cocaine Bear

    Friday, March 24, 2023 5:24:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pitiful acting; stupid dialogue obviously written by stupid writers who only knew a few vulgar words to repeat and repeat and repeat. I can't believe Ray Liotta agreed to be in such a piece of crap. Should have known when the concession worker tried to sway us from watching it, and the fact that we were the ONLY two people there, that something was amiss.

  • 10

    Cocaine Bear

    Tuesday, March 21, 2023 12:26:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not for children - See Rating. Based on true story so very unusual and interesting.

  • 2

    Cocaine Bear

    Saturday, March 18, 2023 6:43:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Omg the gore and blood and a really bad dialogue script. Sooooo bad

  • 5

    Cocaine Bear

    Saturday, March 18, 2023 3:35:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Could've used less baby laxative.

  • 1

    Cocaine Bear

    Sunday, March 12, 2023 12:28:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    2 much blood & guts, didn't like it, not what I expected, sorry.

  • 9

    Cocaine Bear

    Sunday, March 5, 2023 1:13:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watched this movie as a family, (with a 11 year old) even though there was cussing, blood, an goor it's nothing most these kids don't already see on YouTube !!! It's a great movie in my opinion......