Caledon Movies

The Little Mermaid

The Little Mermaid

Score: 6.7 / 10

Release Date: September 06, 2023
Director: Rob Marshall
Producer: John DeLuca, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Marc Platt, Rob Marshall
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Halle Bailey, Melissa McCarthy, Javier Bardem, Jonah Hauer-King, Daveed Diggs, Jacob Tremblay, Awkwafina , Awkwafina
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


The Little Mermaid movie reviews

  • 5

    The Little Mermaid

    Tuesday, May 30, 2023 8:31:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A usual Disney experience. Colorful water scenes. The original cartoon is my choice. Did not wow us.

  • 9

    The Little Mermaid

    Monday, May 29, 2023 4:15:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was brilliantly done captured my attention and imagination. The kids were laughing and entertained by the characters undersea, the beautiful colors, and the music... Makes you hope and believe that all things are possible in a world of love, peace, and inclusiveness. Love it!!!!!! Well done!!!!!

  • 9

    The Little Mermaid

    Monday, May 29, 2023 9:11:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very nicely done

  • 1

    The Little Mermaid

    Monday, May 29, 2023 2:32:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a fan of the Disney live action the cartoons were better

  • 10

    The Little Mermaid

    Monday, May 29, 2023 1:38:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie did exactly what movies were intended to do; I was transported to a place and time in Ariels world. The sets were absolutely dreamy and captivating. Disney did a great job of sticking to The Little Mermaid's story of our youth and enveloping us in dreamy nostalgia while putting a fresh new spin on it for a newer audience. If you want to remember a simpler time and be free to dream do yourself a favor and ago see this film for you and your inner child and for the little ones in your life. The acting on everyone's part was PHENOMENAL and Melissa was almost too good! I haven't even got to the soundtrack LOL!! 5 stars for what this movie did for the Ariel in me!!! Go experience this movie on the big screen in 3D /4D and don't miss out!!

  • 9

    The Little Mermaid

    Sunday, May 28, 2023 10:55:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Halle Bailey was phenomenal. I didn’t see the colour of her skin, I saw Ariel come to life. Her voice. Expressive eyes. Halle gave an incredible performance. The film works. It had heart. Fantastic cinematography and visual effects which supports the story. I was impressed with this film. 9 / 10 Well done!

  • 10

    The Little Mermaid

    Sunday, May 28, 2023 8:21:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great time at the movies with this one

  • 10

    The Little Mermaid

    Sunday, May 28, 2023 8:13:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is such a treat. It's visually stunning. I'm glad it's hitting $200,000,000 sales this weekend. Well deserved.

  • 1

    The Little Mermaid

    Sunday, May 28, 2023 7:16:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We walked out. The color was so dark and dreary and it was boring

  • 1

    The Little Mermaid

    Sunday, May 28, 2023 4:13:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Some things are just better left as they are. If you wants to create black princesses do it so that it makes sense out of Africa or Haiti or Dominican Republic or whatever. Why redo a movie with a white princess to show “wokeness “? I wonder if the next “ color purple “ movie should have another race ?! That would make just as much sense. Yes iam a black woman speaking against this movie. Go woke go broke