Kelowna Movies

The Woman King

The Woman King

Score: 6.78 / 10

Director: Gina Prince-Bythewood
Producer: Cathy Schulman, Julius Tennon, Maria Bello, Viola Davis
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Viola Davis, Lashana Lynch, John Boyega, Jayme Lawson, Jordan Bolger, Sheila Atim, Thuso Mbedu, Adrienne Warren, Masali Baduza, Thando Dlomo, Jimmy Odukoya, Hero Fiennes Tiffin
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


The Woman King movie reviews

  • 10

    The Woman King

    Tuesday, October 11, 2022 9:31:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My friends n I really enjoyed this movie. We are all multicultural and went with an open mind like we do all movies lol I didn't find it racist but found the movie fun filled with love, pain. A mother's pain, a woman's pain. A community protecting one another. There were some jokes, some girl power. Nice to see so many black actresses. Most people in the theater were white n no one left feeling bad. It was an action filled movie. It gave us empowerment.

  • 10

    The Woman King

    Monday, October 10, 2022 7:03:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was really great movie! I enjoyed watching it. I will definitely be seeing the movie again.

  • 9

    The Woman King

    Monday, October 10, 2022 4:25:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Both me and my husband enjoyed watching this movie. Most of the people attending the viewing were black but white people (which we are) would enjoy it, very well done and exciting.

  • 10

    The Woman King

    Sunday, October 9, 2022 11:52:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I found this movie empowering, and I'm a man.

  • 9

    The Woman King

    Saturday, October 8, 2022 6:37:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a great movie, and I enjoyed every bit of it. Ms. Viola Davis was powerful in this movie she showed off her strengths and Leadership. I Loved It.

  • 1

    The Woman King

    Friday, October 7, 2022 4:54:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The reality of the Situation was that it was 300 and King Leonidas in Reverse. 6 French Soldiers took out about 400 of them, It was more like Woman Bullet Catchers.

  • 7

    The Woman King

    Friday, October 7, 2022 2:45:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well acted and engaging

  • 8

    The Woman King

    Friday, October 7, 2022 12:30:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I've seen in years. All cast was excellent.

  • 9

    The Woman King

    Friday, October 7, 2022 11:20:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The strength of a woman. The courage to stand up for what is good and right. This movie is a prime example of unity, strength, and courage. I can see this again & again. Viola Davis great work!

  • 10

    The Woman King

    Thursday, October 6, 2022 12:14:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We all know Viola Davis has acting chops. Here she proved she can carry a movie. Well done, sista Viola!