Kelowna Movies

Strange World

Strange World

Score: 3.54 / 10

Director: Don Hall
Producer: Roy Conli
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Jake Gyllenhaal, Dennis Quaid, Jaboukie Young-White, Gabrielle Union, Lucy Liu, Karan Soni, Alan Tudyk
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 95 minutes

Write a Review


Strange World movie reviews

  • 2

    Strange World

    Thursday, December 1, 2022 11:40:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Besides the obvious dislike for gender confusion this causes to YOUNG children, I will base my review on the movie alone. Disney used to create movies with imagination that sparked magic when you watched them. Lately their movies are lacking in the imagination department and are not creative at all. This movie had a terrible plot, the storyline was more concerned about agenda than developing an actual engaging story and it felt more like a cheap competitor film and not a Disney movie. Go back to imagination, creativity and originality, so tired of these movies that are lackluster and unimaginative remakes. Bring back the magic

  • 2

    Strange World

    Thursday, December 1, 2022 2:27:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    To the moron that gives it 5 stars obviously misses the point that the MAJORITY of the population is STRAIGHT as man and woman with kids. The idiot of LBGT are the minority in our society yet they feel they have to shove their BULLSHIT down our throats or try to brainwash our way of thinking to how they think.....They are spineless cry babies and ruin a family movie with their sneaky agendas. Here is an idea grow a pair make movies tagged LBGT then everyone knows what to expect when watching those movies....THINK YOU CAN HANDLE THAT? or go back to playing DIRTY?

  • 10

    Strange World

    Tuesday, November 29, 2022 11:41:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie wasn't marketed well, but it was very good. So many bad reviews just because of it featuring an LGBT character. If you don't want your kids exposed, don't watch the movie! I enjoyed it, went with my older sister, we had a blast. This movie deserved better.

  • 6

    Strange World

    Tuesday, November 29, 2022 12:55:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    How hard is it to tell kids that a boy can like a girl or a boy? A lot of people here are acting like their kids are suddenly expecting them to explain how gay sex works after seeing this movie. Gay people exist. Itís sad that in this day and age people just trying to exist is seen as an ďagendaĒ. The movie itself is nothing special though. Enjoyable but really average.

  • 1

    Strange World

    Tuesday, November 29, 2022 12:55:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This seemed like a Pixar film. They keep churning out really boring and didactic animated films, like that one about elf brothers, Onward. Hated that one almost as much as I hated this one.

  • 5

    Strange World

    Tuesday, November 29, 2022 12:37:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overall a fun time at the movies but definitely far from Disney's best. Plot is generic and even the title of the movie is uninspired. The character design is very unappealing and I wish Disney would be more innovative with their art style. The people in the reviews crying about indoctrination definitely don't have problems teaching their kids about an invisible man in the sky judging their every move who would send them to hell if they misbehave. They also wouldn't have a problem if the teenager's crush was a girl because of course kid's wouldn't ask questions about that. Hypocrisy at it's finest.

  • 1

    Strange World

    Tuesday, November 29, 2022 10:42:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Highly inappropriate for children. Stop trying to indoctrinate our children with gender confusion. I tried to watch the movie but it kept coming back to the hidden agenda of teaching that gender is are the norm in society. We took a child to it and the child felt uncomfortable and wanted to leave, so we did.

  • 2

    Strange World

    Monday, November 28, 2022 7:22:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely not a kids movie. This should be rated R. Not happy, I have to explain a lot of things now. What kind of society do we live in?

  • 2

    Strange World

    Monday, November 28, 2022 5:23:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Let me teach my kids about these issues. I think itís a sacred duty for parents to teach their children in the walls of their own homes about things like this. And we teach them to be loving and kind to all. I donít need corporations like Disney pushing their agendas on our children. I feel bad because I think this will be the downfall of a beloved entertainment company that you could count on for families to enjoy.

  • 2

    Strange World

    Monday, November 28, 2022 11:21:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My kids and i left after 10 mins. This new groomer disney has to stop.