Kelowna Movies

Strange World

Strange World

Score: 3.54 / 10

Director: Don Hall
Producer: Roy Conli
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Jake Gyllenhaal, Dennis Quaid, Jaboukie Young-White, Gabrielle Union, Lucy Liu, Karan Soni, Alan Tudyk
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 95 minutes

Write a Review


Strange World movie reviews

  • 7

    Strange World

    Saturday, December 24, 2022 8:49:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    KUDOS DISNEY! Another colorful adventure taking you through a modern world.

  • 2

    Strange World

    Friday, December 23, 2022 6:29:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No definitive plot and Disney wasted all the political woke pandering in the first 20 minutes. Of course it was simply designed to make you feel shamed into watching. If you walk out (bigot!) if you hated the story line (science denier!) if you didn't like the moronic lines (you a Nazi)...lol Not one person liked it, no one stayed all the way through...I refused to bring my kids till I pre-screened it. I won't be taking my kids...it's basically a bad mushroom trip mixed with drag queen story time.

  • 2

    Strange World

    Friday, December 23, 2022 6:06:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Garbage!

  • 3

    Strange World

    Wednesday, December 21, 2022 2:33:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah, live and let live and everything. But even if you're not "bigoted" or "hateful" you can hate this film for artificially hitting the woke "checkmarks". The social engineering is rather obvious and it supplants organic narrative. One should only notice the story, not the storytelling itself. It takes you out of the movie, constantly deflating itself again and again and again. I am wistful for the days of simple storytelling instead of the rather shallow issue of identity politics always weighing films down now.

  • 10

    Strange World

    Tuesday, December 20, 2022 6:31:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All the hateful, right wing, so-called Christians etc foaming at the mouth here confirmed my decision to take my daughter to this movie. Glad I did.

  • 1

    Strange World

    Tuesday, December 20, 2022 4:58:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Junk

  • 7

    Strange World

    Tuesday, December 20, 2022 10:20:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    GET ;OVER IT - GOOD MOVIE - LOVE THY NEIGHBOR ****

  • 1

    Strange World

    Sunday, December 18, 2022 8:22:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a good movie. Story isnít very compelling and itís all political propaganda. Not appropriate for tiny kids and is rated PG in most of the world, but G in a couple provinces. It shouldnít be.

  • 1

    Strange World

    Saturday, December 17, 2022 11:22:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband stood striqght up out of his seat, grabbed up our 6 year old and grabbed out 10 year old by the hand and headed towards the door with me on his heals with my 8 year old before the movie even really got started and WE GOT A REFUND! Totally inappropriate for children. Woke propaganda in it's fullest. Disney needs to STOP pushing their disgusting agenda on our children. This movie was NOT okay and sickening.

  • 7

    Strange World

    Friday, December 16, 2022 10:53:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The main character, a white guy, has a loving relationship with his black, intelligent, and strong wife. Their son is gay, and they have a dog who's physically challenged. If you already hate this movie based on what I've just said, that says more about you than it does about the movie. It's also a fast-moving, thought provoking science fiction adventure story with brilliantly designed alien backgrounds, machines, and creatures. Although some of the some of the surprises in the plot are genuinely surprising, many are telegraphed, which is the only reason I didn't give it five stars.