Montr�¿½al Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in Montr�¿½al Theatres, Montr�¿½al, Quebec

  • 10

    Dune

    Tuesday, February 27, 2024 1:09:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sting stole the movie for me and Francesca Annis is incredibly beautiful as Lady Jessica. Hats off to director Lynch for his incredible vision and kudos to Toto for an instantly iconic film score. 4.5/5

  • 2

    Wonka

    Tuesday, February 27, 2024 12:59:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nauseating. Nothing works. It's nauseating. Nauseating!

  • 9

    The Omicron Killer

    Tuesday, February 27, 2024 12:58:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was really good. "Low budget" doesn't mean bad. More entertaining than most Hollywood films recently released. I didn't fall asleep watching this like I have watching other multi million dollar productions. Anyone just making complaints about this film either 1) didn't watch it 2) just want to hate someone that made something because they never made anything 3) have no idea what a good film is 4) watched it but just looked for anything negative instead of what story was being told and all the Easter eggs left for the viewer to discover. I watched this movie when I heard it was coming out because so many "critics" were saying one thing but then gave it a low rating. It didn't add up. I watched this movie twice in upstate ny and I am glad I did. I was correct. These so called "critics" aren't making any sense. You can tell after watching this film that they liked it but it hurts them to admit it or that they never watched the movie and just want to seem edgy and "funny". Which the movie has way more funny lines and it is a good mixture of real life. It almost seems as though it's a real story with elements of imagination. If the name of the film makes you squeamish you don't even like horror films and shouldn't be making a review. Someone wrote there are not enough kills. Over 10 and counting isn't enough? And these kills looked real. You wonder if anyone actually got hurt in the making of this movie they look and sound so realistic. The story alone kept me riveted because I could relate and even sympathize with the "killer". Think Falling Down meets (Friday the 13th/Halloween) you pick one. And there's a plot and side plots that bind this movie together. Nothing feels wasted. Now let's discuss the killer. Not one word uttered yet he said tons just with facial expressions and eye movement. This alone with the kills gives this movie at least a 7 and then everythi

  • 6

    2019 Oscar Nominated Shorts - Documentary

    Tuesday, February 27, 2024 12:34:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Creative and entertaining mostly. Good for us short-attention span folks! I guess I should have expected the excessive wokeness. It's the Oscars after all. Some were very good shorts, but woke leaves a yucky taste in my mouth over all.

  • 10

    The Braid

    Tuesday, February 27, 2024 12:13:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I too am surprised that this movie didn't score higher. A number of new actresses and actors well on their way to other great movies and stardom. An exquisite plot about most of all the determination of 3 women and their paths to triumph, the influential men in their lives and above all, the power of love in so many ways. Bravo !

  • 7

    Land of Bad

    Monday, February 26, 2024 10:21:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Quite good. Gripping. The first half seemed realistic, but then not so much. Better than I was expecting.

  • 1

    Drive-Away Dolls

    Monday, February 26, 2024 9:50:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst movie I've seen in awhile , I walked out!!

  • 2

    Argylle

    Monday, February 26, 2024 8:45:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Waisted my time. Disaster.

  • 10

    The Beekeeper

    Monday, February 26, 2024 8:26:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What blockbuster filmmaking is all about.

  • 9

    The Braid

    Monday, February 26, 2024 7:24:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I cant believe this movie is only rated at 60% The acting is exceptional. The stories of each woman so believable and emotionally building to the point they intersect.. The filming is beautiful .. A movie for anyone who is empathetic to the diverse human conditions each woman will experience A triumph!!!!