Burlington Movies

Philomena

Philomena

Philomena

Score: 9.42 / 10

Release Date: November 29, 2013
Director: Stephen Frears
Producer: Gabrielle Tana, Steve Coogan, Tracey Seaward
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Steve Coogan, Judi Dench, Charlie Murphy
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 95 minutes

Write a Review


Philomena movie reviews

  • 9

    Philomena

    Friday, April 04, 2014 10:13:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the few movies now playing with a good story, great acting and non of that hi-fi, hi-tech stuff. I felt I got my moneys worth.

  • 9

    Philomena

    Tuesday, March 11, 2014 9:11:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best I've seen in a long while. Totally engrossing.

  • 9

    Philomena

    Wednesday, March 05, 2014 11:02:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just excellent and definitely a British finesse from the cinematography to the finely crafted story and depth of the main character. You walk away with a deep message about the life-altering importance of forgiveness. Do go see it!

  • 9

    Philomena

    Saturday, March 01, 2014 11:19:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was the best film I have seen in a long time. I was very touched by it.

  • 10

    Philomena

    Wednesday, February 19, 2014 9:21:40 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    This is such a good movie, that it should be playing for at least another week for everybody can get a chance to see it.

  • 10

    Philomena

    Monday, February 17, 2014 8:56:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie, best performance by Judy Dench. Movie has everything - illicit love, greed, religion, diabolical church doctrine, love, faith, fantastic success, highest acchievement in government, homosexual love, HIV/AIDS, death, and forgiveness. Got it all. And no effects, just good true story. Much better than fiction!

  • 10

    Philomena

    Friday, February 07, 2014 4:13:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie.

  • 10

    Philomena

    Friday, February 07, 2014 12:06:48 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    A true story with excellent actors, a bit of humor & very interesting. My friend & I loved it.

  • 10

    Philomena

    Friday, January 31, 2014 8:23:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A must see movie. Judi and Steve compliment each other. Money very well spent. Enjoy.

  • 9

    Philomena

    Wednesday, January 29, 2014 11:03:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful,emotional movie and great acting. Nice to see a good story - especially intriguing because it is based on a true story. Both leads play their roles well. Great movie for a nice evening out.