Whitehorse Movies

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

Score: 8.64 / 10

Release Date: December 1, 1989
Director: Jeremiah Chechik
Producer: John Hughes, Tom Jacobson
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Chevy Chase, Beverly D'Angelo, Juliette Lewis, Diane Ladd, Doris Roberts, Randy Quaid, Johnny Galecki, John Randolph, Mae Questel, Brian Doyle Murray, Ellen Latzen
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 97 minutes

Write a Review


National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation movie reviews

  • 10

    National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

    Friday, December 8, 2023 3:24:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seeing this movie on the big screen makes a difference. This movie makes me laugh out loud in the theater...good one.

  • 9

    National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

    Monday, December 19, 2022 8:22:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watch yearly ! Rated One of the greatest Christmas movie made. What familyís , kinfolk and in-laws go through to make Christmas together work ! 2 funny to tell you ! Be ready to laugh. If I could I would go 10 stars rated ! Chevy Chase best Comedy movie ! Merry Christmas

  • 10

    National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

    Friday, December 2, 2022 5:07:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We are so excited to see this in the theater this year. Itís a family tradition and now we can bring our friends.

  • 10

    National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

    Sunday, December 12, 2021 4:32:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We always watch this movie ever year for Christmas it's a Family Tradition It's so funny I Always Laugh When I Watch This Movie

  • 9

    National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

    Monday, December 21, 2020 2:19:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a fun look at family gatherings, all the hopes and dreams, and then the reality put in a context that we can all appreciate. Many, Many funny moments of laughter and just plain old fun. It's a huge family tradition us!

  • 7

    National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

    Thursday, December 17, 2020 10:22:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A holiday favourite. Dips into crassness just a little too much, but it's still a very good mix of laughs and sentiment. The film's last of dialogue -spoken by Chase- is so simple yet so satisfying. Definitely the best of the Vacation movies.

  • 2

    National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

    Thursday, November 21, 2019 5:24:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would rate it 0 stars if I could. The guy I was dating gave it to me for Christmas on Blu-ray because he liked it, but it was one of the stupidest movies I've ever seen. What a waste of time. Needless to say, I'm not dating him anymore. Even Avengers movies aren't as terrible as this junk.

  • 9

    National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

    Thursday, November 21, 2019 3:51:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best Christmas movie ever. Watch it every Christmas Eve.

  • National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

    Sunday, December 18, 2016 1:53:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love it. Watch it every year and laugh harder each time I watch it. Best movie ever made. It gets funnier every time you watch it.

  • 9

    National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

    Friday, December 16, 2016 5:28:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best Christmas movie ever. We watch it every year.