Whitehorse Movies

The Little Mermaid

The Little Mermaid

Score: 8.71 / 10

Director: Rob Marshall
Producer: John DeLuca, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Marc Platt, Rob Marshall
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Halle Bailey, Melissa McCarthy, Javier Bardem, Jonah Hauer-King, Daveed Diggs, Jacob Tremblay, Awkwafina , Awkwafina
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


The Little Mermaid movie reviews

  • 9

    The Little Mermaid

    Friday, May 26, 2023 11:43:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Little Mermaid is the cinematic event of 2023. You don't want to miss it.

  • 10

    The Little Mermaid

    Friday, May 26, 2023 1:49:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is a very fun and nostalgic movie. I went to see it mainly out of principle because of all the racist Conservatives out to trash it just because of the race of the actress. But I end up really enjoying it. So I'll go again, just to support the movie and double peeve off the Conservatives.

  • 9

    The Little Mermaid

    Friday, May 26, 2023 1:49:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Would love to see a longer Director's Cut of this instant classic -- it's pure Disney magic!

  • 10

    The Little Mermaid

    Thursday, May 25, 2023 10:32:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    IT'S ALWAYS THE NAY SAYERS, I KNOW EVERYONE HAS AN OPINION, BUT MY GOODNESS....DAMN..KNOW THAT CHANGE IS GOOD TO SEE DIFFERENT WAYS A MOVIE IS MADE. NOT SAYING FORGET ABOUT THE ORIGINAL, THE ORIGINAL.. IT WAS CUTE AND CARTOON ANIMATED, BUT THIS MOVIE BY FAR TOPS THE ORIGINAL IN MY BOOK. AND SOME WILL NOT LIKE THE MOVIE BECAUSE THE MAIN CHARACTER IS "BLACK" IT'S 2023 AND TIME FOR CHANGE....I'M JUST SAYING AND HAVE AN AWSOME DAY!!

  • 10

    The Little Mermaid

    Wednesday, May 24, 2023 11:42:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a must Watch best Live Action Love it my Niece Loved this better then the Cartoon Version and she is 6

  • 9

    The Little Mermaid

    Wednesday, May 24, 2023 4:17:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better than the original and a truly stunning achievement. I can't remember having a more awe-inspiring experience in a movie theater; everything about this movie was just PERFECT! Disney has given us another game-changer: THE LITTLE MERMAID is the most enthrallingly gorgeous CG musical since CATS! I've been listening to the soundtrack non-stop for the last 72 hours, and I simply can't wait to introduce friends and family to this work of popular movie art no matter the financial cost to me personally.

  • 9

    The Little Mermaid

    Tuesday, May 23, 2023 1:32:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I swear if this isnít the most best wonderful movie that Iíve ever seen in my entire life, I have never been so happy to watch some thing I graciously adored those two hours I spent watching this movie

  • 10

    The Little Mermaid

    Tuesday, May 16, 2023 4:10:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The most photo-realistic CGI effects ever! It absolutely transports you to that magical world "Under the Sea." Just WOW!!!

  • 3

    The Little Mermaid

    Sunday, April 30, 2023 2:28:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What is the person under my comment smoking? The CGI is far worse than in Avatar. Pirates of the Caribbean had better CGI, and those are basically old movies. The CGI is usually crappy todays because the artists are under massive pressure and also diversity hires are prefered over the most skilled professionals. Stupid raceswaps are the part of the same problem.

  • 9

    The Little Mermaid

    Friday, April 28, 2023 10:57:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An absolute triumph from Disney that puts the Avatar movies to shame.