Whitehorse Movies

Love Again

Love Again

Score: 8.09 / 10

Director: Jim Strouse
Producer: Basil Iwanyk, Erica Lee, Esther Hornstein
Studio: Sony Pictures Releasing
Starring: Priyanka Chopra Jonas, Sam Heughan, Céline Dion, Russell Tovey, Celia Imrie, Lydia West, Omid Djalili, Sofia Barclay, Steve Oram
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 105 minutes

Write a Review


Love Again movie reviews

  • 1

    Love Again

    Wednesday, May 24, 2023 8:16:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie has a formulaic Hallmark-type plot, but the protagonist never completely snaps out of her maudlin fix on her dead boyfriend. There are very few of the "feel good" moments you'd expect from a rom-com, and the male love interest is wooden and boring. Save a buck and wait until it's on Lifetime, so you can at least change the channel.

  • 9

    Love Again

    Wednesday, May 24, 2023 12:25:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I found it very refreshing. It was a raw and uplifting story. As well as a reminder of how not facing personal barriers can lead to lost beautiful opportunities. Priyanka and Sam did a wonderful job in bringing their characters to life.

  • 10

    Love Again

    Tuesday, May 23, 2023 2:07:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie didn't have a car chase, a bomb detonated, or a gang rape. It just told the story of how 2 people found "Love Again" in a fun romp involving a beautiful couple. I found it refreshing and sweet. The acting was good as per the script, but it could have used more time with the couple because we didn't get to really see their growth. It was definitely a movie to showcase Celine Dion.

  • 10

    Love Again

    Friday, May 19, 2023 11:48:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't listen to the critics! It's adorable and Sam and Priyanka are very cute together. Go see it!!!

  • 10

    Love Again

    Thursday, May 18, 2023 8:42:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A fun rom-com

  • 9

    Love Again

    Wednesday, May 17, 2023 5:51:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simple and sweet, charming in every way, I would say more serious than funny. Sam Heughan really shows some emotion we enjoyed it.!

  • 10

    Love Again

    Sunday, May 14, 2023 7:58:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We loved the movie! We laughed, we cried and we enjoyed it!

  • 7

    Love Again

    Thursday, May 11, 2023 9:13:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Screw the critics and negative reviews. Iím not a rom-con fan, but my husband and I really enjoyed this lovely movie!

  • 9

    Love Again

    Monday, May 8, 2023 12:47:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The whole movie is perfect!!

  • 8

    Love Again

    Monday, May 8, 2023 1:20:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed this movie. It was cute, sweet, predictable. It was a good way to spend a mindless evening at the theater, watching folks loving, trying to love, fearing love, fearing loss, grieving loss. The main actress' last name is Jonas. I wonder if she is related to Nick Jonas who was also in the movie in an awkward, funny scene. Ah yes, I see they are married!