Whitehorse Movies

Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

Score: 6.33 / 10

Release Date: One night only
Studio: Trafalgar Releasing
Starring: Roger Waters
Genre: Concert
Running Time: 165 minutes

Write a Review


Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague movie reviews

  • 10

    Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

    Monday, May 29, 2023 11:12:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Having attended this show live in 2022, I was excited to see it again. Excellent both times! His songs are beautiful and impactful. I have no problem with Roger using this huge platform to relay his views (or passion. It seems). He even posts a notice on the screens prior to the show to give you a choice. My 2 takeaways on his views are he is pro-human freedom and anti-authoritarian violence. Period. He was clearly emotional a few times. I wonder if those who don't want to hear his message are unaware of the state of the world or just choose to ignore it. Keep doing what you are doing, Roger! I love it!!

  • 5

    Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

    Saturday, May 27, 2023 4:59:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The sound quality was bad at first but got better, good selection of songs. I have a lot of respect for Roger but he ranted a bit. This was not the time or place to air anybodies political views let the music speak for itself. After all Its Only Rock and Roll and I Like it Peace and Love 🙄

  • 5

    Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

    Saturday, May 27, 2023 4:59:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The sound quality was bad at first but got better, good selection of songs. I have a lot of respect for Roger but he ranted a bit. This was not the time or place to air anybodies political views let the music speak for itself. After all Its Only Rock and Roll and I Like it Peace and Love 🙄

  • 4

    Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

    Friday, May 26, 2023 5:14:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw "This is Not a Drill" live at the Fiserv Forum in Milwaukee and it was great. Great sound, great performances, and great visuals. I also saw the livestream from Prague at a theater in Madison and the sound wasn't good. Too low and of poor quality. Not sure if I'll do a livestream of a concert again.

  • 8

    Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

    Friday, May 26, 2023 9:27:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting how many of these reviews were submitted before the actual concert. The movie worked best for those who had already seen the show live. They spent a bit too much time early on focusing on band members instead of the overall presentation, so those who only saw the movie missed out on what was happening on the screens. That improved somewhat as the show went on. And sorry, I have no sympathy for anyone who says they want Roger to focus on playing music without involving politics. Those people clearly don't know anything about Roger.

  • 10

    Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

    Friday, May 26, 2023 2:16:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The music was awesome, The show was beautiful, intimate and personal. Loved it. - Have no sympathy for those who criticize RW's politics. Yes I am a Jew. My aunt survived a Nazi concentration camp, my uncle did not. Yes I despise and am profoundly "ashamed" of the Fascist and murderous government of Israel. They do NOT represent the good Jewish people! I am a philanthrop NOT an anti-Semite. So is Roger Waters. BTW, the Palestinian people are ALSO Semites, just like us. And yes, Ronald Reagan was a mass murderer in Central America. He also committed and act of High Treason, when he made a secret deal with Iran, to prolong the hostage crisis just long enough to keep Carter from getting re-elected, traded arms for black money to fund death squads in El Salvador. And yet I believe Chelsey Manning and Julian Assange are heroes.

  • 4

    Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

    Thursday, May 25, 2023 6:32:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Shame Roger does not stick to music. Other than that the stage is confusing and does not give a full immersive experience of the show. The confusing set up translated even less well to the cinema and despite being fans we left before the end.

  • 9

    Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

    Monday, May 22, 2023 7:24:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a big fan of Roger waters hope he rides into the sunset as he wants .

  • 2

    Roger Waters: This is Not a Drill - Live from Prague

    Wednesday, May 10, 2023 3:37:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Once he started to reveal his true hate filled heart I stopped listening. It was like breaking up with a lifelong lover. It was difficult but it had to be. Simply because this man is Evil.