Montr�¿½al Movies

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Score: 5.98 / 10

Release Date: Re-Release
Director: Kemp Powers
Producer: Amy Pascal, Avi Arad, Christina Steinberg, Phil Lord
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Shameik Moore, Hailee Steinfeld, Jake Johnson, Issa Rae, Daniel Kaluuya, Jason Schwartzman, Brian Tyree Henry, Luna Lauren Velez, Greta Lee, Rachel Dratch, Jorma Taccone, Shea Whigham, Oscar Isaac, Christopher Miller
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 136 minutes

Write a Review


Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse movie reviews

  • 9

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Friday, June 23, 2023 12:15:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really liked the art style + sound design. Really nice to see that the filmmakers value it, and it accompanies and enhances the story during every part of the film. Don't understand the low rating, but most negative reviews seem to be caused by a poor attention span because this was a true piece of cinema.

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Thursday, June 22, 2023 10:59:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a true breath of fresh air to see an animated film use their resources to the fullest potential they could within their production time; while knowing a lot of spiderman lore can make things a little more interesting, not knowing the lore won't make this movie go over your head either. A complete, exhilarating, delight for the senses and I plan to watch it a second time. To the one star reviews: y'all just hate having to think and not have everything pointed out to you lol.

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Wednesday, June 21, 2023 3:42:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sitting through this movie was more like Chinese torture, drip drip drip continuously throughout the entire movie.

  • 9

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Wednesday, June 21, 2023 2:31:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    By far this is the best movie I've ever seen. The time and effort put into a work of art like this is insane. Taking them 2-3 years to animate one character shows how much love the crew has for this film, and you can see it. This movie deserves to be seen in a theater if you can. Honesty i found myself enjoying this movie more than the first one. I'm super hyped for the next in the trilogy, as in the end we see some of the characters from the first who will return in the next. Pavitr deserved more screen time though, hes a great character.

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Tuesday, June 20, 2023 5:50:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was SO good!! I'm going to see it again tonight with a another friend. It's pretty rare that a movie can get me to spend money to go see it in theaters twice. HEADS UP: To anyone who has any photosensitivity, the opening to the movie, like when they're showing all the companies who made the film, you should avoid completely. And tred carefully with the rest of the movie.

  • 8

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Tuesday, June 20, 2023 3:05:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie, maybe not quite as good as the first. Still entertaining and funny. Just wasn't to overly happy with the "to be continued" ending. Its one of those films you gotta watch a couple times to pick up on all the little details. If you like the first film, you should enjoy this one.

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Monday, June 19, 2023 10:57:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didnt think anything could top Into the Spider-Verse technical-wise, but I was wrong. There are so many intricate details that are call backs to the original, that you probably need to see the movie more than once, and see Into the SV again for good measure. This movie is a visual graphic novel written for graphic novel enthusiasts; not just for the story, but for the sheer joy of viewing. I honestly thought the time flew by and yes, when it ended on a cliff-hanger I was surprised; I was ok with staying longer. Some people may not like Across the Spider-Verse because it was visually busy - but so was Into the Spider-Verse. Some might not get it because its not a simple story; theres much at play, and many layers added from the previous film. The movie is a marvel of filmmaking that will be discussed for years in animation classes because of what the storyboard artists and writers and filmmakers were able to accomplish. You dont want to see this when youre tired, or distracted, though. Theres far too much going on. Anyway. Its a great movie; I saw it by myself, and I was not disappointed with any part of it.

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Sunday, June 18, 2023 2:26:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was much too frenetic. Appallingly shallow, even for young audiences. It may appeal to smug imbeciles like the person who wrote the non-review immediately below.

  • 9

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Friday, June 16, 2023 3:02:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Top tier animation, a lot of plot and the storyline is great! Cant wait for beyond the spiderverse!

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Friday, June 16, 2023 1:56:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stop blaming it for being loud thats how a movie is supposed to be so deal with it