Montr�¿½al Movies

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Score: 5.98 / 10

Release Date: Re-Release
Director: Kemp Powers
Producer: Amy Pascal, Avi Arad, Christina Steinberg, Christopher Miller, Phil Lord
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Shameik Moore, Hailee Steinfeld, Jake Johnson, Issa Rae, Daniel Kaluuya, Jason Schwartzman, Brian Tyree Henry, Luna Lauren Velez, Greta Lee, Rachel Dratch, Jorma Taccone, Shea Whigham, Oscar Isaac
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 136 minutes

Write a Review


Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse movie reviews

  • 7

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Sunday, January 21, 2024 8:31:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw this Film for the fourth time and it gets better and better, To the dialogue to the Animation too the emotional depth, It is an excellent film and it's worth every second of it, Anybody Trashing this movie. Would be the last person I would ever listen to when it comes to a good movie, Knit picking stupid things as their taste. So longs to be desired....... Don't listen to the negative.Opinions as they Have no worthwhile things to say Or have any value Whatsoever

  • 9

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Sunday, January 21, 2024 12:52:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really well done.

  • 7

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Monday, September 4, 2023 10:17:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like the story, I am looking forward to see the rest of the story!

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Wednesday, August 23, 2023 2:33:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why is this cartoon for 4 year old's popular ??

  • 9

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 10:49:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had never seen this first film going into this, but I was not disappointed. The art and graphics were absolutely stunning, and the use of watercolour and comic book style was so amazing. I noticed the art style changed with the tone of the film, when it was sad the film became a runny watercolour, when it was funny and lighthearted it was comic book style. Overall amazing movie.

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Friday, July 21, 2023 8:27:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I f**king LOVE this movie!! I hated the cliffhanger, and I saw my man miles morales. The movie is so damn good and I want to watch it again for a first time!!!

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Thursday, July 20, 2023 2:07:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    bro it was so GOOD, ppl who said it was bad or sum like that y'all tripping. I rlly enjoyed watching it, Cant wait for the next part to come out, I js know its gonna be good!.

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Monday, July 17, 2023 10:49:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Animation, music, characters, story. All of it perfect. Go see it.

  • 7

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Sunday, July 16, 2023 5:26:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing excellent film.....don't listen to the people that give it a low rating......don't know a good movie if it hit them in the face......good film to the art to the plot to ohh moments, worth it and will see it again

  • 6

    Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

    Sunday, July 16, 2023 11:18:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Personally, watching this movie when it first came out in theaters was an awesome experience. The atmosphere truly was amazing. This movie has a lot of fan service to it. However, that's one of the things I don't like about this movie. There was simply too much, and they centered around it for the entire film. The spiderverse storyline has a lot of depth and potential to it, and while I believe it was portrayed decently, it also could have been portrayed better. The writers of this film wrote it in a way that puts more emphasis on the endless spidermans instead of an actual good plot. In short, the writers masked their poorly demonstrated storyline with fan service. Another bad thing about this movie is how unfunny it was. There were like 2 good jokes for the whole thing. The characters and the humor were dumbed down a LOT from the first film. Watching them and their dialogue on screen felt like that of a fan made film. Not to mention that this whole Spiderverse trope has been all you've seen in Spider-Man cinema in the last 5 years, with the exception of Far From Home and the last 2 Venom Movies(post credit scene doesn't count.) Despite the overused story lines, I will say that this movie has outstanding graphics, much expected after watching the first movie. Did it take after the first one? Sorta. But since it's great animation, that does not matter. This movie never lets you rest, and still has me on my toes, waiting for the resolution we all hope for in the next part. While this movie definitely wasn't better than the first one, I will anticipate that the next part will do it justice.