Greater Montr�al Movies

Jesus Revolution

Jesus Revolution

Score: 9.18 / 10

Director: Jon Erwin
Producer: Andrew Erwin, Daryl Lefever, Jon Erwin, Josh Walsh, Kevin Downes
Studio: Cineplex Pictures
Starring: Joel Courtney, Jonathan Roumie, Kimberly Williams-Paisley, Anna Grace Barlow, DeVon Franklin, Kelsey Grammer
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Jesus Revolution movie reviews

  • 9

    Jesus Revolution

    Wednesday, May 3, 2023 1:57:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    BEST Movie! I have seen in theater 3 times, and now have purchased the DVD. Besides the true story line and magnificent acting...I love the message of turning to Jesus instead of false, temporarily dangerous, feel good alternatives. A wake up call to the church as well, as to be more accepting of people who may not look or act like you. "5" STARs all around well balanced movie. Go see it!!!

  • 9

    Jesus Revolution

    Friday, April 28, 2023 10:20:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We need more of this type of movies now. Positive affirming messages: instead of fear, doom & gloom.

  • 10

    Jesus Revolution

    Monday, April 17, 2023 4:55:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was a teen in this time period. Did not hear a lot about this then. So good to see how God moves amongst us, age, actions, behaviour not an issue. He just shows how much he loves us. Another revelution, awakening is coming!

  • 9

    Jesus Revolution

    Sunday, April 16, 2023 4:39:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a well made movie. Love movies based on true life events. Well worth the time to go and watch it.

  • 9

    Jesus Revolution

    Thursday, April 13, 2023 8:36:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it 6 times; it was that good. The acting by everyone was the best ever. Great story. I laughed, cried, and left uplifted.

  • 9

    Jesus Revolution

    Monday, April 10, 2023 5:35:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved everything about it.

  • 9

    Jesus Revolution

    Saturday, April 8, 2023 11:44:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It accurately portrays a true event from 50 years ago that is still impacting the world today. God has touched hearts through this movie. Go watch it without preconceived bias (with an open mind) and see if it doesnt make an impact on you.

  • 9

    Jesus Revolution

    Saturday, April 8, 2023 10:48:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent Movie, Nice to have some Hope with all that's going on in the World. Glad to see the Youth Starting this new Revival or Awakening. As a Christian I believe this is Gods response to all the chaos going on, and he is slow to anger, and is Going to turn this World back to Its Jedeo Christian values. and by using the Youth They can't be stopped. So let the Revolution Explode, and Spread the WORD, as for a Time Such as This. Let the Fire of the HOLY SPIRIT spread like wildfire, AMEN!!.

  • 9

    Jesus Revolution

    Friday, April 7, 2023 11:29:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant! Everyone should watch this movie. We need God in our lives now more than ever.

  • 9

    Jesus Revolution

    Friday, April 7, 2023 9:56:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The storyline is great, the acting is superb, and many scenes were relatable to me, having grown up in the 70"s. I laughed, I cried, and I left feeling happy because it brought back so many wonderful memories. I've seen it three times and I'm going back for the fourth time. I don't even like going to the movies, so this aught to tell you something