Greater Montr�al Movies

Skinamarink

Skinamarink

Score: 4.8 / 10

Director: Kyle Edward Ball
Studio: IFC Films
Starring: Lucas Paul, Dali Rose Tetreault, Ross Paul, Jaime Hill
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 100 minutes

Write a Review


Skinamarink movie reviews

  • 9

    Skinamarink

    Monday, January 29, 2024 4:26:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing.

  • 2

    Skinamarink

    Monday, January 29, 2024 1:11:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow, boring, cheaply made, waste of time. Don't bother with this piece of garbage movie. There is literally nothing to like here. You don't even get to see the actors faces in the movie. DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS TRASH.

  • 6

    Skinamarink

    Friday, October 13, 2023 5:02:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not bad at all. It's sad and alarming to read an earlier reviewer here endorse fascism because they endured the agony of watching a movie they didn't like. Jesus, people! How about just growing skin thicker than rice paper?

  • 10

    Skinamarink

    Tuesday, October 10, 2023 8:30:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Every once in a while, a horror film is made that is so off the beaten path that it divides the audience, making it a "love it or hate it" kind of work. Kyle Edward Ball's minimalist, impressionist horror film SKINAMARINK is the latest horror work that will split the horror audience. I loved the film. While watching this movie, I was transfixed and felt like I was having a sustained panic attack in an unfamiliar and hostile environment. There was some personal recognition for me in this film which I won't expound on here but helped me get on the movie's wavelength. I also found the dark, high-grain photography beautiful. Adventurous moviegoers should give this a chance. Even filmgoers who hate this movie should give Kyle Edward Ball credit for creating something new and original.

  • 1

    Skinamarink

    Saturday, April 22, 2023 3:59:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    After Neon Demon and Triangle of Sadness, this is the worst movie I have ever seen. No actors, hardly any dialogue and no payoff. What was the point?

  • 1

    Skinamarink

    Saturday, February 18, 2023 4:22:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So glad I didnt waste $ going to the theatre or renting this! No storyline, no actors, pure headache to sit thru. How can this even be allowed in theaters? Id like to know how many people walked OUT of theaters, demanding their $ back! This should be against the law, as its merely stealing watchers precious time & money, for real!

  • 7

    Skinamarink

    Friday, January 27, 2023 6:52:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good (to me at, least), creepy, strange. Definitely for a very niche audience. I don't think a lot of people are going to like it.

  • 3

    Skinamarink

    Thursday, January 26, 2023 9:21:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The whole thing went over my head or was just too boring- from the pseudo-vintagey film look to the gloomy cinematography and undecipherable story line....I dunno. Maybe I need to see it again, as I fell asleep near the end, and woke to an underwhelmed crowd leaving with sighs. I'll wait for 'Infinity Pool' instead.

  • 2

    Skinamarink

    Saturday, January 21, 2023 10:34:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beyond bad. Left after 20 min of nothing. Literally worst movie I've ever seen. Got a refund and manager comped us two additional tickets. SUCKED. Save your time and money.

  • 7

    Skinamarink

    Wednesday, January 18, 2023 12:31:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Minimal, experimental film. Some genuinely creepy moments and images that will stay with me for a long time but I do believe that this movie is for a very specific type of audience. I think a lot of people will be frustrated by this.