Greater Montr�al Movies

A Man Called Otto

A Man Called Otto

Score: 8.19 / 10

Release Date: Crave
Director: Marc Forster
Producer: Fredrik Wikström Nicastro, Gary Goetzman, Rita Wilson, Tom Hanks
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Tom Hanks, Mariana Treviño, Rachel Keller, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Truman Hanks, Mike Birbiglia
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 126 minutes

Write a Review


A Man Called Otto movie reviews

  • 9

    A Man Called Otto

    Monday, January 16, 2023 2:53:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good laughs and tears

  • 10

    A Man Called Otto

    Sunday, January 15, 2023 10:30:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the book, I loved the original in subtitles and I loved this adaptation as well. Beautiful story and message. Gives you a different perspective for when you encounter those grumpy people in your life.

  • 9

    A Man Called Otto

    Sunday, January 15, 2023 7:51:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thoroughly enjoyed the storyline, the characters and the acting. Tom Hanks is superb, so is his son,Truman, playing the younger Tom Hanks character; so is the Mexican female neighbour. Frankly all actors were superb. This movie was taken from a novel which friends tell me was superb as well.

  • 9

    A Man Called Otto

    Sunday, January 15, 2023 6:13:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wasn't sure what to expect, but found a very good, heart felt movie! It will make you laugh and cry! As always, Tom Hanks is the bets at what he does!! Loved it!!

  • 7

    A Man Called Otto

    Sunday, January 15, 2023 5:15:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie, lots of solid acting, no special effects but so well done!!! Be prepared to laugh and cry!

  • 9

    A Man Called Otto

    Sunday, January 15, 2023 1:10:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A movie that explores deep grief and struggles and how a community can lift up others. You will laugh, of course with Hanks, and feel deep empathy. Well-rounded characters. I've read the book and seen the other film based on the book. I recommend this film if you like comedy/drama genre.

  • 9

    A Man Called Otto

    Saturday, January 14, 2023 11:17:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An Absolutely Terrific Movie Based on an Absolutely Terrific Novel, according to A Man Called Joshua.

  • 9

    A Man Called Otto

    Saturday, January 14, 2023 6:59:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An excellent movie. I can't underdstand the negative reviews. Would highly recommend people watch this one.

  • 10

    A Man Called Otto

    Saturday, January 14, 2023 6:38:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well acted movie a little sad at the end but a lot of truth in this movie because in the end when we get old all we can wish for is happiness and that we have our memories. Well done.

  • 6

    A Man Called Otto

    Saturday, January 14, 2023 9:05:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Correction! TOM HANKS! Sorry for spelling he deserves better.