Greater Montr�al Movies

The Black Phone

The Black Phone

Score: 6.24 / 10

Director: Scott Derrickson
Producer: C. Robert Cargill, Jason Blum, Scott Derrickson
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Ethan Hawke, Mason Thames, Jeremy Davis, Madeleine McGraw, James Ransone, Troy Rudeseal
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 102 minutes

Write a Review


The Black Phone movie reviews

  • 10

    The Black Phone

    Saturday, November 12, 2022 6:10:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Creative and quite original; at least within the last few years. I was a kid in the 70s and this was pretty accurate, unlike the snowflakes today. Good story; inventive. Like the small number of twists and a great ending.

  • 10

    The Black Phone

    Saturday, August 13, 2022 3:41:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    these reviews are weird i thought it was so good

  • 1

    The Black Phone

    Wednesday, August 10, 2022 8:09:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Formula movie. Should never have been made.

  • 9

    The Black Phone

    Wednesday, August 3, 2022 4:50:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This the movie because it is not scary its like a little and I like finn ,robben and finns sister and the dad is the worst

  • 10

    The Black Phone

    Tuesday, August 2, 2022 2:47:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the plot and ending

  • 9

    The Black Phone

    Tuesday, August 2, 2022 2:24:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's definitely not the scariest it's more of thriller with horror aspects but the movie it self was great. It has great depictions of the 70's and really shows what life was like then. I've watched this movie several times already and I would watch it again.

  • 10

    The Black Phone

    Saturday, July 30, 2022 4:32:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The grabber was a great villian. The movie was really Gorey for a child cast, and it had EXCELENT actors. Id 10/10 reccomend the movie. Although some scenes felt kinda..out of place. Characters were lovable and the plot made sense. The jump scares made sense and werent cheap. Great use of CGI, the ending wasnt awful but it could have been a little more closure but it was all around a good movie. Ps. The grabber was hot lowkey

  • 1

    The Black Phone

    Saturday, July 30, 2022 2:14:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie just never gets going. It wasn't scary, either.

  • 4

    The Black Phone

    Thursday, July 21, 2022 2:42:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was excited by EHs potential in this movie. Ultimately, it felt like I was watching a spooky movie on Nick at night close to Halloween. Story was cheese.

  • 1

    The Black Phone

    Sunday, July 17, 2022 12:56:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movies Ive ever seen