Greater Montr�al Movies

Barbie

Barbie

Score: 6.25 / 10

Release Date: Re-Release
Director: Greta Gerwig
Producer: Amy Pascal, Laurie MacDonald, Walter F. Parkes
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Margot Robbie, Ryan Gosling, Will Ferrell, America Ferrera, Kate McKinnon, Issa Rae, Rhea Perlman, Hari Nef, Alexandra Shipp, Emma Mackey, Connor Swindells, Michael Cera, Helen Mirren, Sharon Rooney, John Cena, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Simu Liu, Ariana Greenblatt, Scott Evans, Jamie Demetriou, Dua Lipa, Ncuti Gatwa, Nicola Coughlan, Emerald Fennell, Ana Cruz Kayne
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Barbie movie reviews

  • 4

    Barbie

    Saturday, July 29, 2023 1:19:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Entertaining but very silly. Not what I expected.

  • 9

    Barbie

    Saturday, July 29, 2023 9:30:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    that a movie about a doll acquiring self awareness could bring about a self reckoning of women all over the world. The acting was spot on & Barbieland, although overstimulating, was pretty much as I would have imagined when I held my first Barbie (over 50 years ago). I easily could have missed this one. So very grateful that I didnt!

  • 1

    Barbie

    Saturday, July 29, 2023 8:31:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hateful, dystopian nightmare which is not acknowledged to be a dystopian nightmare. Propaganda in its competent, more sinister form than the usual too-on-the-nose, and therefore failing type.

  • 2

    Barbie

    Friday, July 28, 2023 10:44:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't waste your time and money. If you're into cringeworthy speeches, lame strategies and general over-acting, then you will enjoy this film. I left the theatre feeling like i lost my IQ after watching this trash.

  • 2

    Barbie

    Friday, July 28, 2023 9:59:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hoping to have a light hearted, nostalgic night - nope! What a mistake. Messages in this movie couldn't be worse. Not for kids. Only for unhappy, unhinged, super feminists who's idea of a good life consists of either the domination, or the total erasure of men. Really? This is empowerment and inspiration? Barf.

  • 10

    Barbie

    Friday, July 28, 2023 9:03:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It would seem many of the bad reviews are from people who didnt even watch it. If you think its mean spirited or man hating then you totally missed the point of the movie or didnt even see it. It was funny, yet somewhat even a little sad at times. It had a great message about equality. The sexual innuendo was mild and would go over the heads of most children, but it wasnt made for kids anyway.

  • 10

    Barbie

    Friday, July 28, 2023 8:59:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Funny, nostalgic, with a great message! Loved it and want to see it again

  • 10

    Barbie

    Friday, July 28, 2023 2:37:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    From the opening scene of the movie (2001 spoof), I found the film silly, entertaining, and quite funny. Is it perfect, no, but it's visually stunning, and the actors really went for it. Don't overanalyze this, it's a great popcorn film. I feel sorry for those that just can't enjoy something for what it is but needs to find a secret agenda.

  • 9

    Barbie

    Friday, July 28, 2023 2:33:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Our three granddaughters loved it! I enjoyed watching it very much and laughed out loud!

  • 9

    Barbie

    Friday, July 28, 2023 12:57:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Barbie is the greatest!