Summerside Movies

Poor Things

Poor Things

Score: 6.16 / 10

Release Date: Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal
Director: Yorgos Lanthimos
Producer: Andrew Lowe, Ed Guiney, Yorgos Lanthimos
Studio: Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Emma Stone, Mark Ruffalo, Willem Dafoe, Ramy Youssef, Jerrod Carmichael
Genre: Sci-Fi
Running Time: 141 minutes

Write a Review


Poor Things movie reviews

  • 9

    Poor Things

    Thursday, February 22, 2024 3:46:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great blend of comedy/drama..Fantastic performances and perfect visual effects..

  • 8

    Poor Things

    Thursday, February 22, 2024 1:15:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Compelling kind-of Frankenstein-ish movie about the creature getting out in the wild, learning about human relationships and desires, a bit too explicit at times, but certainly interesting writing and especially cinematography. Emma Stone and Willem Dafoe at their best.

  • 1

    Poor Things

    Saturday, February 17, 2024 11:38:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Almost walked out twice, kept thinking the film would change into something more redeeming, given that it was nominated for an Oscar. Not worth the time.

  • 5

    Poor Things

    Saturday, February 17, 2024 6:13:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The previews painted this as something different from what it turned out to be. But... then again, it was such a mess I can't imagine how you could accurately describe it.

  • 1

    Poor Things

    Friday, February 16, 2024 8:11:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved her in LaLa Land but this was terrible. I saw interview with her & director & I think he was living out his fantasies with her as he could never date her. Scottsdale theatre group is surely appalled. I go to all nominated movies.

  • 9

    Poor Things

    Thursday, February 15, 2024 7:58:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was incredible. Such dark humour, amazing sets, costume design, acting and storyline. But it's definitely not a movie for convential movie-goers.

  • 1

    Poor Things

    Monday, February 12, 2024 11:37:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What demented mind thought up this kind of crap

  • 10

    Poor Things

    Thursday, February 8, 2024 8:08:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this film was fantastic. The cinematography, costumes, story, social critique, the way we view Bella’s story through her eyes… I relate so much to her character and love that this movie was unafraid to be different.

  • 5

    Poor Things

    Wednesday, February 7, 2024 7:51:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Didn’t like the first 30-40 minutes but it gets much better as it moves towards its conclusion.

  • 3

    Poor Things

    Tuesday, February 6, 2024 7:14:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful sets and good acting get ruined by the very graphic sex scenes. Although the sex is part of Bella's character arc, the sequences lasted too long and were much too graphic.