Summerside Movies

Infinity Pool

Infinity Pool

Score: 3.7 / 10

Director: Brandon Cronenberg
Producer: Andrew Cividino, Anita Juka, Christina Piovesan, Daniel Kresmery, Jonathan Halperyn, Karen Harnisch, Noah Segal, Rob Cotterill
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Alexander Skarsgård, Mia Goth, Cleopatra Coleman, Jalil Lespert, Amanda Brugel, Thomas Kretschmann, Anita Major, Tom Racine, Jim Lujan, Nissim , Nissim
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 117 minutes

Write a Review


Infinity Pool movie reviews

  • 7

    Infinity Pool

    Monday, February 13, 2023 10:28:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Original idea and great cinematography. Definitely not for everyone! I liked it ... an intelligent film that challenges the viewer. We need more of these!

  • 1

    Infinity Pool

    Sunday, February 12, 2023 9:11:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    soo stupid

  • 2

    Infinity Pool

    Friday, February 10, 2023 11:59:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is The Tree of Life and the Blair Which Project meets Cabin in the WoodsÖ three movies I really like. This movie comes along and mashes them together and it made poop. A poopy movie. None of the characters had any redeemable quality, just thoughtless millennials. WHAT EVEN HAPPENED? Itís as if the filmmakers shot a bunch of stuff and said ďsome art school idiot will like thisĒ (that would be me I took the bate, Iím the art school idiot). I have a lot more to say about this one. But it was BAD, bad, bad, bad.

  • 6

    Infinity Pool

    Sunday, February 5, 2023 1:43:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you're a fab if the body horror films of director David Cronenberg, you'll probably like the work of his son, Brandon. This is a well shot, well acted film, but for a niche audience. Avoid if you're disgusted by body fluids, because this film features all of them. Very interesting premise, but unless you're a very strange person, you won't be able to identify with the characters much.

  • 1

    Infinity Pool

    Friday, February 3, 2023 1:58:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just had no idea what to think of this film! Iím disappointed for Mia & Alexander, yet she did play her part well! Some moments were odd, some gross.. of the nudity & thatís not being prudish either. It has some elements of the Purge movies which I love, along w/ horror & gore. Money, wealth, pure evilness is at play as well throughout. You really canít see what will come next so it does keep your attention!

  • 2

    Infinity Pool

    Friday, February 3, 2023 9:53:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I rarely get up and walk out on a movie well before it ends, but I did with this one. Absolutely one of the worst "movies" I have ever seen. I only gave it 1 star because the scale doesn't go lower.

  • 7

    Infinity Pool

    Monday, January 30, 2023 12:57:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is a hybrid of "Eyes wide shut" and "The Purge". It is about the disgusting excess of wealth and entitlement privilege. In "Eyes" the viewers are asking "Why is Cruise's character going to the Orgy?" lol in a yellow cab no less. In Infinity, viewers are asking "Why is Skarsgard's character going to the orgies VOLUNTARILY?" The movie is quite violent so not for the faint of blood. It is interesting. Not perfect. Given I refuse to go to comic book simpleton movies or talking animal movies this gets 4 stars but its like being on acid and Esctasy at times so be warned.

  • 5

    Infinity Pool

    Sunday, January 29, 2023 6:50:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great cinematography and wonderful style but it really loses steam around 45 minutes in and becomes a bit derivative of other horror/science-fiction films. Has a similar vibe to Cronenberg's previous film Possessor. I guess I was expecting a bit more because it had such a great set up. I'm not sure why the previously poster stated there was no plot. The plot is very clearly stated.

  • 1

    Infinity Pool

    Sunday, January 29, 2023 6:34:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Poor cinematography, no plot whatsoever, no point to the movie

  • 5

    Infinity Pool

    Friday, January 27, 2023 10:37:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed the originality, the music, and the cinematography. Overall, a solid experience visually that lacked depth and felt as if the filmmaker was at a loss for how to end the film. I would rather support an original dark sci-fi horror movie than all the remakes, sequels, and Marvel movies but despite interesting elements this one just misses the mark.