Orleans Movies

The Boys in the Boat

The Boys in the Boat

Score: 8.23 / 10

Director: George Clooney
Producer: Donna Gigliotti, George Clooney, Grant Heslov
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Joel Edgerton, James Wolk, Callum Turner, Bruce Herbelin-Earle, Thomas Elms, Chris Diamantopoulos, Peter Guinness, Sam Strike, Jack Mulhern, Hadley Robinson, Courtney Henggeler
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 123 minutes

Write a Review


The Boys in the Boat movie reviews

  • 9

    The Boys in the Boat

    Tuesday, February 13, 2024 6:04:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We loved this movie. Made you proud to be an American. Showed the hard times in 1936 and how lucky we are today. Great acting and great script.

  • 10

    The Boys in the Boat

    Tuesday, February 13, 2024 6:03:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We loved this movie. Made you proud to be an American. Showed the hard times in 1936 and how lucky we are today. Great acting and great script.

  • 10

    The Boys in the Boat

    Monday, February 5, 2024 12:37:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read the book and was not disappointed in the movie. It is an incredible story and an amazing movie. I plan to see it again tomorrow!

  • 9

    The Boys in the Boat

    Sunday, February 4, 2024 8:56:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this inspiring true story! I found this movie to be encouraging and did not assault me ears or soul with abusive foul language, a plus! The acting was wonderful, while I did not recognize any names of the actors it was refreshing for new faces and talents to display their talent. I would pay to watch it again!

  • 9

    The Boys in the Boat

    Friday, February 2, 2024 11:28:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was one of the best movies I've seen in a long time! It was genuine, wholesome, and inspirational! I loved the entire movie!!! ??

  • 10

    The Boys in the Boat

    Friday, February 2, 2024 10:34:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just a good movie - exciting - full of pride and friendship of people working together

  • 10

    The Boys in the Boat

    Thursday, February 1, 2024 10:33:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw this movie and it was great. Based on a true story, that demonstrated inner strength, self discipline and ,determination. It brought back American Pride!!

  • 10

    The Boys in the Boat

    Monday, January 29, 2024 5:15:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went to the movie not knowing much about it. I think Clooney will get Best Director! All aspects of the movie were amazing; Art Direction, Production Design, Set Design, Acting, Costumes, all transport you to the period! It was exciting from scene to scene. I loved where Hitler left his seat when he realized Germany was losing.

  • 9

    The Boys in the Boat

    Saturday, January 27, 2024 2:13:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is based on a true story. It shows true struggles that these men went through and overcame. It's a feel good movie, I loved it!

  • 10

    The Boys in the Boat

    Sunday, January 21, 2024 7:19:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great movie! Action packed, no offensive language, or having to watch bloody killings, etc. Enjoyed it greatly!