Orleans Movies

Dune

Dune

Score: 6.48 / 10

Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Cale Boyter, Denis Villeneuve, Joe Caracciolo Jr., Mary Parent
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Timothée Chalamet, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Josh Brolin, Stellan Skarsgård, Dave Bautista, Gillian Hormel, Zendaya , David Dastmalchian, Chang Chen, Sharon Duncan-Brewster, Charlotte Rampling, Jason Momoa, Javier Bardem, Zendaya
Genre: Science-Fiction
Running Time: 155 minutes

Write a Review


Dune movie reviews

  • 9

    Dune

    Wednesday, January 12, 2022 8:13:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great to be able to have movies with this type of content...

  • 10

    Dune

    Saturday, January 8, 2022 12:57:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Captures the key moments very well. Only one minus: Liet Kynes.

  • 9

    Dune

    Monday, December 27, 2021 3:55:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautifully done!

  • 10

    Dune

    Monday, December 13, 2021 2:36:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Marvel stans are review bombing this great movie, it seems. Just because it doesn´t have childish jokes inserted in the most inappropriate moments doesn´t mean it´s a bad movie. This is real cinema, not some stupid CGI mess with CGI costumes like MCU.

  • 4

    Dune

    Monday, December 6, 2021 10:18:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The original was so much better, but this wasn't terrible.

  • 8

    Dune

    Sunday, December 5, 2021 7:54:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I echo the sentiment of some other reviewers - I also find the overall brightness of the images on the low side. Especially indoor scenes, where I felt I was straining my eyes to see what was happening. Otherwise, the film was well acted and directly. Special effect and outlandish gadgets are good. I like the film well enough that I will buy a Blu-ray DVD set down the road so I can watch it again - with increased brightness on my home screen.

  • 10

    Dune

    Friday, December 3, 2021 6:39:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a fan of the novels and the first movie version, I had reservations. They were unfounded! The complexity and nuance of this version need make no apologies, it delivers an excellent sci-fi movie that takes time for characters and plot to develop. Canít wait for the second instalment.

  • 10

    Dune

    Wednesday, December 1, 2021 5:45:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The cinematography was excellent, the direction and adaption were superb. I couldnít have asked for a better movie.

  • 9

    Dune

    Sunday, November 28, 2021 7:09:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This version of dune is the best adaptation of the book to date. Enjoyable but sets could have been better lighted and detailed.

  • 4

    Dune

    Sunday, November 28, 2021 10:04:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's Spice World for a new generation. Lots of classic hits from Mel. B. and the Girls on the soundtrack, the best part of this movie.