Oakville Movies

Downton Abbey: A New Era

Downton Abbey: A New Era

Score: 9.05 / 10

Director: Simon Curtis
Producer: Gareth Neame, Liz Trubridge
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Hugh Bonneville, Laura Carmichael, Jim Carter, Brendan Coyle, Michelle Dockery, Kevin Doyle, Joanne Froggatt, Harry Hadden-Paton, Robert James-Collier, Allen Leech, Phyllis Logan, Elizabeth McGovern, Sophie McShera, Tuppence Middleton, Lesley Nicol, Maggie Smith, Imelda Staunton, Penelope Wilton, Michael Fox, Hugh Dancy, Laura Haddock, Nathalie Baye, Dominic West, Jonathan Zaccaï, Samantha Bond, Douglas Reith, Sue Johnston
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 124 minutes

Write a Review


Downton Abbey: A New Era movie reviews

  • 10

    Downton Abbey: A New Era

    Tuesday, June 28, 2022 11:59:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Maggie Smith. I will miss her in future movies of Downton. The whole cast and story line.👍

  • 8

    Downton Abbey: A New Era

    Thursday, June 23, 2022 7:34:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am NOT a Downton Abbey fan. Still not. I thought this was more for the British and very conservative much older seniors ( am 72 ). Not boomer seniors. However, this proved to be quite entertaining especially adding the the movie company to the Abbey and all the antics. Do not want to give anymore away. However, must we always seem to include the gays/lesbians in our films now??? It gets rather tiresome. They are a minority not majority. Otherwise an enjoyable movie.

  • 7

    Downton Abbey: A New Era

    Thursday, June 16, 2022 10:12:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the way the old gave way to the new: people and plot. Not a rehash - nice transition. The gay twist was refreshing and progressed naturally.

  • 10

    Downton Abbey: A New Era

    Thursday, June 16, 2022 5:59:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nothing to dislike, it was better than the first movie and tended to keep one in one's seat. Not there was anything wrong with the first one but this did top it. I wonder if they will do a third. At any rate do not miss it if you are a Downton fan or even if you are not. Just fantastic.

  • 10

    Downton Abbey: A New Era

    Monday, June 13, 2022 5:02:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like that there were so many twists and turns in the plot and it always kept you guessing. I also enjoyed the costumes they were absolutely magnificent. I believe it is a must-see movie for those who enjoyed the series of Downton Abbey. And even if you didn't see the series oh, the movie is very entertaining and easy-to-follow. So what are you waiting for?

  • 8

    Downton Abbey: A New Era

    Friday, June 10, 2022 5:35:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a nice little movie, very pleasant, with likeable characters. I think it is for Downton Abbey fans only. The problems of rich people - how will we pay for the repairs on the mansion? Who will inherit the house in France?

  • 9

    Downton Abbey: A New Era

    Thursday, June 9, 2022 8:37:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    FANTASTIC!! A MUST SEE!

  • 9

    Downton Abbey: A New Era

    Sunday, June 5, 2022 8:39:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    When you're alone and life is making you lonely you can always go Downton.

  • 10

    Downton Abbey: A New Era

    Sunday, June 5, 2022 12:50:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is everything you would expect and more in a Abbey adition. Beautifully done, keep going

  • 10

    Downton Abbey: A New Era

    Saturday, June 4, 2022 1:05:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plots always keep you interested. All of the actors are great!