Kanata Movies

King Richard

King Richard

Score: 5.29 / 10

Director: Reinaldo Marcus Green
Producer: James Lassiter, Lynn Harris, Tim White, Trevor White, Will Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Will Smith, Jon Bernthal, Tony Goldwyn, Saniyya Sidney, Demi Singleton, Aunjanue Ellis
Rating: PG
Running Time: 138 minutes

Write a Review


King Richard movie reviews

  • 1

    King Richard

    Thursday, April 14, 2022 5:32:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    With Will Smith in the title role this should have been called KING DOUCHEBAG.

  • 2

    King Richard

    Saturday, April 2, 2022 11:32:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    With Will Smith playing the title role this should've been called KING CUCK.

  • 2

    King Richard

    Wednesday, March 30, 2022 10:43:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Will Smith is AIDS.

  • 3

    King Richard

    Wednesday, March 30, 2022 4:07:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Will Smith was not good in this. He was overacting. He doesn't even know how to act, the only thing he's good at is clowning around.

  • 1

    King Richard

    Wednesday, December 8, 2021 2:38:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible

  • 10

    King Richard

    Monday, December 6, 2021 4:57:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thoroughly enjoyed learning the story of this family. Will Smith awesome as usual and the girls I thought were excellent as well, and probably more true to their character, as in polite, obedient, respectful and fun-loving. So they seemed very natural to me vs. "acting" especially in a pretty strict family. Richard was consumed with making sure his girls did not become spoiled brats and braggards, rather humble and grateful. Strong fathers are so important in kids' lives!

  • 10

    King Richard

    Friday, December 3, 2021 10:42:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Will Smith was absolutely stellar in this. The movie was Richard Williams' story. I would love to see this same cast telling Venus and Serena's story from thier perspectives.

  • 1

    King Richard

    Friday, December 3, 2021 10:06:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agree with a previous raters comments. The child acting in this movie Horrible. They could have done much better in casting the characters. Will Smith was great as usual, but it wasn't enough to save this movie. A waste of time and money to go see it.

  • 9

    King Richard

    Tuesday, November 30, 2021 5:05:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought the movie show cased exactly the spirit of hard work and family dedication and support. I thoroughly enjoyed the movie and also didn't want it to end. The actors were also fantastic!

  • 1

    King Richard

    Friday, November 26, 2021 9:50:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible Acting in not a very good story movie.